Is that normal with NM purchases?

kathyHU

Oct 5, 2006
Hi all, I am new to Chloe and know little about authenticating Chloe. Recently I purchased a Chloe (the PATSY Tote)on sale from NM. But the one I got it today has no tag attached. (the care card and dust bag are there. )Also there are missing one pair of hook and ring which works as part of handle for the zipper of each side. Although this won't affect the usage. Still it makes me a little uncomfortable.

Do you think if there will be any possibility that it's a fake? I never have such problem with NM before. I contacted the customer service and their only suggestion is to return it for refund. The worst thing is I like this bag, so I don't want to return it.:sad:
Please help me and give me your suggestions. Thanks a lot.

I would guess that it is a return. Not to alarm you...inspect carefully and see if anything else is amiss. A return doesn't mean fake but it might mean slightly used.

I hope that no offense is taken by my last post. I am only guessing - good chance I am completely wrong. Please post pictures of your new bag and wear it in confidence.

I doubt it's a fake. Chloe, in general, has horrible quality assurance. I ended up returning 2 other paddingtons before the third didn't have the defects the other two did. Granted, the lock imprint wasn't perfect on the third. By that time, I was just like "GIMME MY CHLOE!". If it bothers you now, it's going to bother you more later, so I would return it to the STORE if you can. Talking to NM customer reps can be difficult. One tried to tell me that a bag not having a serial number (when all others do) doesn't mean it's defective. I hope this helps. Let me know how it turns out!

:heart:BL

Green_eggs, was the tag enclosed somewhere? Do you mean the store tag? or the Chloe tags? They don't always have store tags, but they certainly should have the Chloe tags. Either way, your bag is gorgeous! :love: