Gelish, soak off gel polish

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello!
I am a newbie and I did my third manicure with gelish today. I used Bella's Vampire and while I LOVE the color (2 coats) the application leaves something to be desired :smile:

Just wondering if you all got better the more you did this, or should I just give up? It's liveable, but I just can't seem to get it to go on in thin layers! So my last one lasted 8 days before lifting. That's great, but I was really hoping for longer. I'm hoping I just need to be patient and I will get better at it.

Be patient. I'm sure you will get better! Try practicing on someone if you can. For me, I get a lot of growth and am ready to change colors after a week.

So now I am so frustrated because I just bought this LED Better light from China. How many minutes worked for you? I keep spending money on lights. I guess should just keep saving my money and go for the real expensive kind (like Harmony's)! I have only used it twice and it is no better than the one I bought on ebay last January. Should I get better bulbs? Is this not really a LED light?

I found the best way for me to use the Better LED is to raise the tips of my fingers slightly in the lamp rathe than lay them flat. Otherwise it wasn't curing the free edge properly. Alternatively you can recur the ends with you hand upside down and fingers curled. I also found it really better to either do thumbs separately, or do the thumb on the opposite hand with your other fingers, so you can position it better. I do use longer times though... 30 seconds for the base and 60 for all other coats. I've had no trouble since I started doing that.

I found the best way for me to use the Better LED is to raise the tips of my fingers slightly in the lamp rathe than lay them flat. Otherwise it wasn't curing the free edge properly.