talk about excellent customer service

takeoutbox

Dec 21, 2006
i am not good at telling stories, so bare with me, but i am absolutely amazed at the level of customer service at nordstrom.

i have been dealing with the most amazing SA from Nordstrom Seattle, named Frederick...out of all the places i called he was the only one who was willing send me digi pics, we went back and forth, he even took pics with as well as without model.

after about 1 week of back and forth via phone and email, i finally decided to make the purchase, however, within the same day i found out that my first choice bag became available at saks, so i called back requesting to process the refund and he was not upset at all, he was happy for me and congratulated me on finally finding the one i wanted! he did not make me feel bad at all for wasting basically 1 week of his time, and made everything so easy... i feel terrible not buying it from him, but if i ever get the chance to do business w/ him, i will gladly help him earn his commission! he said he will even call me to follow up with me to make sure the refund went through okay and that i am happy w/ my new bag that i will be buying from saks.

just unbelievable!
i have never been treated with so much respect and consideration by a SA.

Great story. If I were you I would send him a $10 starbuck card as a nice gesture. Everyone likes a starbucks card and if he is in Seattle I'm sure he can use it!!

that's an excellent idea. if i send it to the store address, will he get it for sure?
Send the envelope to the store with his name on it. Like "attention to: Frederick _____". Put it in a nice little thank you note and you're done. I'm sure he will appreciate it! I send little notes/pictures/newspaper articles to my favorite SAs all the time. They always get them and they really like them!