Hello everyone...

Sep 23, 2006
I'm new to louis vuitton. I haven't bought anything yet :shame: , so I need your help. Basically, I get my tax return back this week and I get paid this week at work. :love: I have wanted a Louis Vuitton for awhile specifically the mono speedy 25. However, I do have a burberry chester haymarket bag that is the "speedy" shape just with the check and the horseman all over it. At the time I looked at LV but I didn't buy it because it is so popular and extremely faked. The burberry cost the same as the LV 25 give or take a few. I bought it in Rome! Good times.
My question is this, I really want the matching burberry rainboots, but I also want something from Louis Vuitton. I was thinking about getting the mini speedy sac (I looked it up on the purse forum) and the rainboots. I was thinking this because I see the mono speedy everywhere. I like the damier but, it has the similar check pattern as my burberry (in the sense they both look like checkerboards). If I got the mini sac and the rainboots I would still have money left over and still have a LV. If I got a speedy 25, I would have no money left (tax return) over and I could always buy my rainboots another time. What would you do? It there other bags you would suggest. Trying to stay in the speedy price range. Thank you so much. :heart:

i think if the rainboots dont mean that much to you, get the speedy 25!
it is a great bag, and so what if its faked??
at least YOU know you have a real one!
also, if you decide against the speedy, the mono mini sac is a great bag, and i have it in MC!
you cant go wrong either way!

I agree with getting a pochette and the rainboots, but the speedy is such a beautiful and stunning statement piece! There is always next year for the rainboots. Plus, even if others do have fakes, yours will be authentic and age beautifully over time. You may want to ask yourself how much use you'll get from the rainboots and if you love them as much as the speedy.