my leather gaucho is fake

sassafrassy

Jan 28, 2007
Hey there, I have posted a few places about a leather gaucho I recently bought and since I'm new at this, I read the authenticity tips and my bag is close but no cigar!! as was pointed out to me, there are two many discrepancies, I read on ebay forum and was directed to contact seller with my concerns and why I had them, I did this and so far no email back, I guess my question is? If I can't get a refund can I sell it as a replica bag? this bag has everything in place but the color is off and the dior logo doesn't have the line on his face, even tho he smiling and her description isent accurate, she had it listed as a large double saddle bag but its actually a medium single please advise!!!!!!!!!!!!!:sad:

If there is anything that states or shows the Dior markings, it is counterfeit and ILLEGAL

Sorry you had this happen to you, please file a dispute with eBay and PayPal right away...

Sassy - because the seller misrepresented the bag in more than one way there is no reason you cannot file a claim against this seller through PayPal (hoping you paid this way) and get ALL your money back - including shipping.

The fact that it was advertised as an authentic double; but, was recieved a replica single is enough for your purchase to be covered under PayPal's and Ebay's buyer protection policy.

Please, do not sell this bag - just get your money back - contact paypal and tell them what happened - tell them you want a reversal on the payment because the seller misrepresented and sold illegal merchandise. Then send the bag back to the seller with "signature" confirmation of delivery - this way you can PROVE that the seller has their fake merchandise back.

You do not have to be "stuck" with this - after all, it is not what you thought you were buying and that is against Ebay's policies for buyers to be duped!!!