Update on my poll re Rolex president midsize

Rockerchic

O.G.
Jun 9, 2006
So I was all set after the poll to get the midsize with white face and gold Romans and tried on one more time prior to purchase.....
And the watch felt too small!!
I have a Rolex midsize yachtmaster which has a chunkier bezel and measures 34mm and now anything with a smaller face feels minute to me.

So now I have the same watch Rolex president yg, 36mm day date on hold for me...I think that wintotty has the same exact watch...

I love it but am nervous because it is so expensive...

Do any of you women have the 36mm watch and if so, any regrets?

I would go with the midsize. I think the trend of large watches will die down someday, and for such an expensive piece, I think I would go for the more conservative midsize, which will always be in style.

The midsize is listed as 31mm is that right?

Funny because I'm debating on a RG datejust that is the 31 and think I'm going to get the smaller size also. But I have two 36 Rolex's.

I think the Day/date is such a stunning watch, esp the combo you're looking at that you would be happy with either.

Rocker, I LOVE big watches, but I think you'll be happier in the long term with the midsize. I have two large Rolex watches, but as I've gotten older, they just don't look quite right on me.

I guess my question for you is whether this is a watch you hope to wear for years to come, or is it something more for the moment? They're both gorgeous watches, and you can't go wrong either way. :heart: