advice for special order birkin

wenmei82

O.G.
Apr 20, 2008
Hi ladies, I need your help and advice! The world of Hermes is simply too mind boggling and vast. I have read through the reference threads and I still feel lost. I am given a chance to put in a special order for a colour that I like. I am 28 this year and love feminine colours like red and pink. Do you think these colours are sustainable? As in will i still be able to carry them off when I am older? What other info do I need to give for SO? Is there additional charges for SO too?
I was thinking of fuschia pink with gold hw or red with silver hw. Can you recommend which shade of the colour is better? And which leather should I pair this with?? I am thinking of a size 30 birkin
Pls help me with your expertise! i m a total newbie at this!!

I think rouge garrance is a total classic! I think what you should do is go visit your local Hermès store and look at different bags so you can decide on which leather to get before you put in your SO.

There are no additional charges for SO.

I think rouge garrance is a total classic! I think what you should do is go visit your local Hermès store and look at different bags so you can decide on which leather to get before you put in your SO.

There are no additional charges for SO.

oohh.. good to know. if i m doing a bi-colour, which colour will be suitable for the inside leather?

Red with gold will be a classic that you will enjoy FOREVER. The palladium is pretty..younger, perhaps but the gold really makes the red look very rich.

The 30 is perfect for a color...you can enjoy it as a handbag rather than a tote.