I really need some advice on purchasing my first Mulberry bag

HisWifeTheirMom

It is what it is
Jun 19, 2009
I am very new to Mulberry. Never even viewed one in person but I know I must have one! I have been looking for a new bag for a month now and after seeing them, I know that this is it! I am however very nervous about purchasing one. I have honestly never spent over $300 for a bag so this is very new to me. Whatever I purchase, I need to be able to carry for at least 2 years.

I am trying to decide between:

1) a black natural leather Bayswater that I can get for abotu $700 US from a private seller

2) an oversized Oak Alexa for $800 US from a private seller

or

3) a black mini leopard patent Alexa (I love this bag sooo much but I would be purchasing at full retail price and not sure if this bag would hold up like the other leathers or if it will be too trendy to carry for a long time)

What advice can you all give me? I usually carry: a wallet, eyeglass case, lotion, hand sanitizer (small size), pocket calendar, and being in law enforcement, sometimes my off-duty weapon.

I have two small children and love the long strap that the Alexa offers so I may carry it on my shoulder but have heard bad things about the quality so I am unsure.

Any advice is really, truly appreciated! Thank you!

Hello, can't advise about the Alexa as I haven't got one. I would check on here as there are a few post about her (good and bad). I have a bayswater and I love it but you mention you have two little ones. I tend to wear mine on my arm or grab the handles as they are not quite long enough if you are wearing a thick coat. Ever considered an across the body bag?