please help me decide...rolex or omega...xx

samiyahk

O.G.
Apr 6, 2008
hi all.....i'd really appreciate any help you could give me in making my final watch purchase for a very long time...

its a split up between an omega and rolex...help pls!!!:biggrin:

my core watch collection is at the moment a two-tone must de cartier, for dressy occasions, my tag kirium, for work only and my white j12 with mop face and diamond markers for everyday going out day (this is my fav watch). i have a few other fun watches like teal toywatch,red dkny, green philip starck watch...

i'm still a little afraid to use the j12 at work, i'm a dentist and i use quite harsh cleaning soap between pts and sometime the gloves catch on the j12 as its a slightly chunkier watch, plus working in a high needs area i think my watch might attract a little too much attention. having used and abused my tag for 8yrs now, i'm a little bored and want sumthing new. i need sumthing as hardy as my tag, but want it to look interesting and if possible a little bling, but not too much

i'd initally really liked the look of the ss rolx airking with blue dial and orange numbers or the oyster perpetual with black dial and blue numbers. it seems like really sturdy solid watch and the dial makes it a little edgier, but not such a loud look at me watch...my work clothes r black so the orange and blue dial wud look cool:P

then i went watch shopping yesterday and saw the omega aquaterra with striped charcoal background with diamond markers and now i'm feeling confused....its such a stunning watch...and the bling is subtle enough for everyday and I know for a fact i dont want to spend more for diamonds on the rolex.

is omega at the same level of watch status as a rolex?..(sorry if i sound like a total watch snob)...i just equate hermes is to bags as rolex is to watches theory.

sorry for waffling on...but any thoughts on what you'd go for wud be helpful:smile:

I'm sort of in the same predicament!!