Shipping question, please help!

bebesf2000

May 23, 2010
Hello all,

Not sure if this question has been asked before.

I am helping a friend ship a bag internationally. What is the best way to do? DHL, FEDEX, USPS, UPS? I would like to buy insurance with signature.

It's such an expensive bag so I am so afraid it will lost in mail.

btw, im in USA.

If anyone has experience, please help.

Any input is appreciated.

Thanks!! :smile:

I would not recommend fedex, they most likely will open the box and charge customs (unless that doesn't matter to you). I was so upset when I found out that they handled my birkin and then put it back in the box haphazardly :sad: I've heard usps is ok but I have no personal experience. You might want to try a search on this topic, I believe there was a thread on shipping maybe in the Hermes shopping sub forum.

Hi there (:

I'm currently doing an international order with hermes in USA and I reside in Australia.
They use FedEx as their shipping method however it's pretty expensive.
to get 3 small things shipped over it will cost me US$110 :wtf:
But it's still saves me heaps :biggrin:

Yoogi's closet is shipping a chanel bag to me by USPS for $29.95 so there's a massive difference.

Hope that helps as a reference.

Hi there (:

I'm currently doing an international order with hermes in USA and I reside in Australia.

Yoogi's closet is shipping a chanel bag to me by USPS for $29.95 so there's a massive difference.

Hi,
Thanks for your information. Do you mind telling if they send as registered mail with insurance ? I know registered mail is very secure but it will take a long time. Did they send express or priority? Thanks! :smile: