Can't decide between the two! HELP!

joyfishyu

Jan 23, 2006
First, I am new to Chanel, but I am HOOKED!

These two bags are my style, but still can't decide which one I will go for. Want to purchase one before the price raise:graucho:

The white is the re-issue, and the black is the cambon. If I am wrong about those bags' identity, please bare with me and kindly correct me:flowers:

I would like to know their materials, prices, and sizes too. Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• cambon blk 2.jpg
    cambon blk 2.jpg
    184.2 KB · Views: 200
  • Flap bag in White 2.jpg
    Flap bag in White 2.jpg
    151.6 KB · Views: 233
Don't feel rushed as these will not be included in the price hike, but I do LOVE that reissue. Is it patent?
I can't recall but I think it was a patent material. I saw it in black and red in the NM in San Francisco during the trunk show last week. They were really pretty and I think (let me emphasize think) they were either $1,685 or $1,885. I can't remember too well.

The reissue isn't patent. It's distressed lambskin like the other classic reissues are. Good luck on finding the same reissue pictured there, that's from the 2005 Anniversary Reissue collection, which is sold out everywhere. The only difference is there's a generic stamp, which I think is nothing special, "2.55 - 2005".
It's $1875 in the 225 size and 1995 in 226 size. The white is bright white with slight greyish. I like the offwhite from Spring 2006 collection better.

The cambon is calfskin, but I don't know the price because I never buy anything from the Cambon line.