Brand new MAC prolong wear foundation

Went by the MAC counter today to try the new foundation and concealer and I love it too!! When I finish using my Studio Tech I will definitely get both the foundation and concealer.

Last edited:
Just got the foundation today. Color is a perfect match, but I have to test drive it a little bit. The formula seems a little dry on me. I have never tried a MAC foundation before, so maybe that is normal?

Just got the foundation today. Color is a perfect match, but I have to test drive it a little bit. The formula seems a little dry on me. I have never tried a MAC foundation before, so maybe that is normal?

Usually I cannot wear MAC foundation because I am very oily and it seems to just melt off my face after an hour so if this one is too dry for you, definitely try some of the others. For me this stuff feels like velvet brushing on my skin.

I want to try the concealer... I've read a few good reviews so far!

The concealer is even better than the foundation and I have bad circles. I thought my eyes looked great. Let me know what you think when you get it.

I mixed a little of the new foundation with my studio fix this morning for work. So far so good! Foundation still looks great.

I'm in love with the concealer for sure! I put a dab of concealer on the tip of my nose this morning bc i tend to get oily there and my makeup comes off, but it's been 10 hours and the makeup hasn't faded! Awesome!

I will try a full face of the foundation tomorrow. I did notice that the shades are lighter than the SFF. I posted swatches in the swatch thread for reference.

^Phenyl Trimethycone, Dimethicone, Methicone are all in it.

Yikes! I don't know what types of ingredients those are, but it doesn't sound good! I hope this foundation doesn't sting me like studio sculpt does. I didn't notice Studio Sculpt burning until I worked out and started sweating. Then it would sting like crazy! Weird b/c SFF has never done that!

Thank you!!