Thinking of buying a MAB, but nervous...sell me on RM please!

HisWifeTheirMom

It is what it is
Jun 19, 2009
I am new to RM and her handbags. I have only been into designer handbags for about a year and so far, I have been into and buying Coach, all leather handbags (I am not a fan of the signature bags with the C's all over them at all).

I need to buy a new bag and I know that I want a satchel. I like the look and size of the MABs but I have never seen or felt a RM bag in person and am nervous to buy one. I have already checked, my area Nordstrom and Saks doesn't have the MAB in stock in the store.

Tell me what you love about the MAB and about the quality of RM bags. I have searched the RM threads but am just curious what you ladies love about them the most. And, do you feel a MAB is a bag that you can carry for a long time without being considered a trendy bag?

TIA! Can't wait to hear your answers!

Ugh, I just typed out a big response and lost it. Basically I said that I love my MAM. Much more than any of the leather Coach bags I own. I don't think they are too trendy. A satchel is timeless really.

The one I bought is pictured toward the end of this page of this thread.

http://forum.purseblog.com/rebecca-minkoff/just-got-2-rm-bags-they-my-firsts-624449-2.html

I ordered one from endless and it wasn't quite what I wanted color wise. The leather was super soft though. I called endless and they emailed me a return label and sent me out another color MAM that day. This one I love. The leather is a bit different on this one. I think the leathers vary based on colors and when they were released. I am not sure, but the ladies on here should be able to tell you more on that. I am new to RM myself.

I would order from a place like endless with free shipping and return shipping so you can try it out and see what you think. What colors are you looking for?