Hardest situation i've been please help!

Felipe

Apr 7, 2008
Ok, so something really weird happened to me today. I posted a new thread about my musette perfo, and how it had bronken and I had ruined it... Then the thread was close because the bag is actually fake!!

I was given that bag by my parents years ago when I graduated. It was one of my first luxury items. Yesterday I took it to the store to see if it could be repaired and the SA was awful to me (now I guess I know why!) but she did not tell me that it was a fake!

What do I do now?? I had no idea about it, never crossed my mind! Should I speak to my parents?? I'm so confused!

Do you think that your parents would knowingly give you a fake? Maybe they didn't know.

I had a friend once who "got a really good deal" on an "authentic" speedy from a street vender. She had no clue that what she bought was fake.

Honestly I wouldn't say anything to them - unless there was a concern that they got ripped off for a lot of $$.

Perhaps your parents had no idea it was fake and just thought they'd found a 'really good deal' on one? Perhaps they couldn't afford a real one, but knew it was what you really wanted so bought a fake and didn't tell you? Either way, it was given to you as a gift, and it's not good manners to question a gift. They might be really embarrassed about it if you do. I wouldn't say anything to them.

I would just let it go...especially if it has been many years since you received the bag.
I'm sure that you are wondering if your parents knowingly gave you a fake, but if they have purchased other designer goods at the boutiques with you, I would give them the benefit of the doubt.

I would just let it go...especially if it has been many years since you received the bag.
I'm sure that you are wondering if your parents knowingly gave you a fake, but if they have purchased other designer goods at the boutiques with you, I would give them the benefit of the doubt.