Louis Vuitton Neverfull (Mono or Damier Ebene) OR Burberry tote??

Jun 23, 2010
Hi Everyone!
I'm new to tpf, so, I hope I'm doing this correctly! I've been trying to decide for weeks now between two bags: the Louis Vuitton Neverfull (MM or GM) or a Burberry haymarket check tote (http://us.burberry.com/product/inde...&cp=2119866.3701089.2072953&parentPage=family). I want the bag for everyday use. I'm a grad student but am done with classes so I don't have to be hauling around a whole lot of books all the time (and thus don't want something that looks "bookbag-y), yet still need to be able to fit in the laptop when needed. I want something beautiful, enduring, and identifiable as a good brand, but I think I'm having a hard time with this because I usually want my bags to be interesting too, something not EVERYONE has (which is why in the past my purse choices have been slightly off the beaten path-- I do have a burberry manor, for instance, but it's gold leather). I feel like everyone's got a neverfull but maybe there's a reason why they're choosing this instead of a burberry that seems similar, and maybe everyone OUGHT to have a neverfull? I need some pros, cons, and opinions from people who know! I also toyed with the idea of a Rebecca Minkoff large morning after bag in wine.. See? I desperately need some guidance! Thanks so much (and sorry this is so long)!!