Frustration of not being able to carry my beauties!!!!

lovecoachmore

Aug 21, 2008
UGH!!! As much as I HATED being laid off for nearly a year, I loved being able to hop in and out of my different bags!!! I have nearly 20 and like to try and get most of them into the rotation atleast once a month.

Now that I'm back to work I simply CAN NOT carry 95% of my bags except on the weekends. I work in a factory that manufactures seats for the agricultural industry (Deere, CAT, BobCAT etc.) and it's DiRtY, dirty, dirty work!!! I like the work, and the pays quite good BUT I have to stick to black signature or leather and try and carry only one bag all the time!!! By the time I make it to the weekend I figure why bother switching and I've found myself cow tied to my Zoe for 4 weeks straight now!!! I like Zoe well enough but my collection in general is suffering!!!!

Does anyone else have the same issue???

I hate having all these gorgeous bags that just SIT. I used to carry whatever I wanted and I'd put in a LARGE clear plastic bag while I was there...now that just seems like a hassle!

Suggestions???

my bag normally wouldn't get dirty at work since I'm at a desk but I'm super clumsy so pen marks and liquid spilling..yah..>.< I use the dustbag to cover it..my team lead notice and teased me about having a white dustbag last week and a brown one this week..

I am in a different situation then you but I understand. I go to school during the week so I don't get to use my purses as much as I'd like either. I just use my ugly but functional backpack. Many girls carry purses and backpacks but I don't. I suppose I could bring them to school but it would just be more to carry and there aren't clean places to set them down etc. I pretty much only use my bags after school and on the weekends and sometimes I wonder why I spend so much only to use them so little of the time.

Yup... I am a bartender..
NONE of my bags go wo work with me .. :sad: