My dog Mushu was attacked by raccoons...

kuriso

O.G.
Aug 9, 2006
Hi Everyone! I'm new to Animalicious! I'm Christie and I have a dog named Mushu who is 7 years old. Mushu is a very quiet and loving Pomeranian. He rarely barks and spends most of his time chilling and relaxing. For a while now, we've been getting problems with raccoons. Mushu rarely goes outside but I take him out to the backyard sometimes so he can run around and smell flowers (thats his favorite activity). Months back, I let Mushu outside and I was in the kitchen washing dishes..theres a window so I can see Mushu. I heard Mushu bark and I ran outside! There were racoons!!!! Mushu cried because one of the raccoons managed to scratch Mushu's nose. Since then, I rarely let Mushu outside... Mushu is scared to death and I can totally understand. The raccoons are about twice the size Mushu is. The raccoons arent even scared of humans anymore. I'm scared of them! Nowadays Mushu is strictly kept indoors except for when he needs to use the restroom and I quickly take him outside...but now at night, he barks all the time. He didnt bark before. I suspect that he knows theres raccoons outside. He runs to me and tells me to open the door for him to let him go outside. But I cant! I wont! Mushu looks at me like "lemme go..I will not let them take over our territory!" Mushu tries to be brave but I know hes scared..this is driving me up the wall. Mushu cant sleep now because raccoons are always outside at night..he barks..i cant sleep...im stressed out..hes stressed out...I even notice Mushu not eating as much and his hair is falling off.....Im really worried about Mushu. What can I do? And what can I do about the raccoons? I dont even take out the garbage at night because Im scared of raccoons..they even tried to attack me!

Last edited: