SO Kelly: what colors?

chloechloe

Oct 28, 2008
Hi everyone,

I'm just getting into the SO Kellys. I think it would work a lot better than the Evelynes that i have that I can't say I use much. I'm thinking the larger, 28cm size would work for me.

Just wondering: do Hermes stores have a few of these available at any given time, or is it necessary to order in a size and color that you want? I don't live close to a store, and I've had scarves mailed to me, but is it possible to just call in and order a higher-end item, like the SO Kelly? [Hm, I guess I could just call and ask myself! It just always seems so useful to hear from everybody here before doing anything. :smile:]

And what colors does this bag come in? I see Etoupe, Gold, Rouge, Black, Brown, and Vert Anis. I prefer the Gold, but I already have a Gold bag, so I want to get a different color. Are there any other colors of So Kellys that I don't know about?

Thanks in advance! I'm getting excited about this purchase! I had assumed the SO Kelly was like the old Kelly Sport bag, which I have, and which is sorta small. But I think the SO is bigger and will work out nicely. It just looks nice and neat, and still-- hands free!! yay

The bigger size is actually 26cm (I believe).............. Apart from the colours that you mentiioned ,I have also seen it in Parchemin, Blue Jean, Blue Abysse and Chocolate.............. I think I will vote for a Parchemin as I think that the SO Kelly looks nice in a brighter colour just my opinion....I have tried it on but a tad too small for me, ha ha ha, but my sister has got on in Blue Jean and she loves it so much (hers is the smaller one, 22cm)...... good luck searching for the right colour..........

so you have given up on a 40cm Barenia Birkin?............