New Buyer help

shoeluver2

Feb 19, 2010
I can't believe the email I just received from my buyer on ebay. I have been selling on ebay since 2003 and have only sold my authentic LV handbags, CL shoes and other authentic items. The winning bidder of my brand new authentic LV handbag just emailed me asking if it was authentic. I had posted many up close pictures of the handbag including the inside date code, side tabs, zipper pull, bottom, side and inside of the bag. I also said to please have my handbag authenticated on TPF and I guarantee that it is authentic. You can also see from my feedback that all of the LV handbags I have sold are authentic. The winner had paid yesterday and I shipped her bag yesterday morning through Priority Mail with signature confirmation and then I get her email this morning asking if the bag is authentic and she hopes she likes it when she gets it. I'm so mad and worried now. I wish she had never bid on my handbag if she did not believe it was authentic or had any doubts. I had many offers for the handbag too, but she did the BIN offer at the full asking price. I emailed her back and told her that the handbag is authentic and to have it authenticated on TPF. I told her I really wish she had not bid on my handbag if she had any doubts. I also told her if she gets the handbag and doesn't like it to email me and ship it back to me and I will refund her. I would rather she ship my authentic LV handbag back to me, so I can resell it to a buyer that has experience buying authentic LV handbags and knows it's authentic before she bids. I will also call ebay and let them know my concerns and ask them what I should do. Did I do the right thing? Thanks

Last edited: