How To Get Bal Stores To Respond?

May 28, 2007
Call this a mini-rant, but:

- My 2 attempts to contact Bill @ BalNY have been ignored.
- My 2 attempts to contact Mina @ BalLV have been ignored.
- My 2 attempts to contact Anna @ BalUK have been ignored + my 1 attempt to just "generally" contact the store.

I can definitely call NY and LV, but as I am a full-time student, it is WAY easier for me to check and answer my email promptly (even in the middle of class) than to be on the phone. For the UK, I don't see why I have to incur huge bills on my cellphone (my only phone) when they have an email address.

I know many of you ladies have been able to place order through these stores. Am I being paranoid or am I being ignored for some sort of reason? Or is there some unspoken policy that email orders/requests take a backseat to calls and live customers? Just wondering. The items I am looking for can't be found anywhere and so Bal (UK, primarily) is my last resort -- but they are ignoring me. I'm beginning to lose hope and just feel like giving up the search.

If you have any tips/tricks on how to "get noticed" when you send emails, please share the knowledge. I'm seriously peeved. :P

BalNY has been fairly good with emails in my experience. Did you put ATTN: [NAME] in the email subject heading? It's easier to get a hold of customer service when calling though. I would give a short call to Bill @ BalNY and tell him to be expecting emails from you to give him a heads-up. I've bought a bag from Bill and he kept pretty good communication. If you're really interested in purchasing something, an SA should be able to pick up on that.

Thanks for responding, Jira! :flowers:

Yep, for all the above (except the "general" email to the UK store), I've done Attn: ______. I am going to call both Mina and Bill, but my suspicion is that they don't have what I want *and* I feel a bit silly stalking them after sending them emails.