Just an excuse to buy another Coach?

kmk752

Feb 9, 2010
So I am a college student and I already have a functional backpack for school. It isn't cute AT ALL and I have been wanting a more attractive backpack. Since I have so many beautiful Coach handbags that I do not bring to school I have been wanting one that I could bring to school.

To me there is no point carrying a purse in addition to a backpack, even though many girls at my college do that. Ever since I saw a reveal of this bag I have been wanting to use it instead of a backpack.

I think I prefer the black/silver version but I think the brown is more available. Which do you ladies like better?

My reservations are:

*it is kind of difficult to find this style of bag... and I do not believe the black/silver version is on sale
*who knows how much it will fit compared to my backpack
*it doesn't have all the compartments of a backpack
*the zipper doesn't go all the way throughout the bag, and might not zip at all once my binder and stuff is in there
*is it bad to carry a heavyish bag instead of a backpack?
*am I just making an excuse to buy another Coach? (this one is quite obvious lol)

I am also kind of concerned because I am a Science major and I do dissections and I don't want my beautiful Coach to be exposed anything disgusting, but I can put it aside or put it in a plastic bag or something. I do feel that if I could bring a beautiful Coach to school everyday it might brighten my day.

I do not have any back problems and I do not load my bag up with more then one textbook, binder, and notebook at a time. I know I am just wanting a Coach for school and this is not a NEED but what do you ladies think? Anyone with an opinion or who has the Poppy Book Tote please weigh in... is this a good school bag? Should I start hunting this beauty down?