Lavender, what color is this? brown/taupe or purple tones

eleda

O.G.
Jul 10, 2008
Hello, I am new to RM, and normally buy Coach, but have just discovered these gorgeous bags. I have search and searched to find what color lavender is. Can someone tell me, is it a taupe, or does it have purple tones???
Thank you.

I love lavender, it was my first RM :smile:
Its a mixture of brown/taupe with purple undertones. Its a nice, dark neutral color - different enough from plain brown. Alot of the pics make it appear lighter because of the flash. Lavender leather also has a nice glazed finish, making it more durable than other leathers.

^^Lol, I would actually think of it as, the oppositie... a soft lavender/taupe with brown undertones. It's a beautiful color though.. I have a lavender rocker. It's very neutral.

^^Lol, I would actually think of it as, the oppositie... a soft lavender/taupe with brown undertones. It's a beautiful color though.. I have a lavender rocker. It's very neutral.

You could be right. To me its a purply-brown - thats my technical color description, lol. I love my mini nikki in it.

Thankyou for your ideas. I have seen a stud devote on sale in lavender and brown bear and almond. So my choice is between these.

I would love a black devote as my first RM bag, but I can't seem to find one on sale and it's out of my price range. But I want the right choice for my first bag too.

I'm in australia so I have to make my choices without seeing the colors IRL.

Sounds like lavender would go with many colors.

There is a black devote on bonanzle now, but I am not sure if they ship to australia. Also, asteralice.com has a pepper devote...again, not sure about international shipping.

There is a black devote on bonanzle now, but I am not sure if they ship to australia. Also, asteralice.com has a pepper devote...again, not sure about international shipping.