Oh, experienced LV collectors... teach me thy ways!

abbondanza

Life is fabulous!
Jan 18, 2010
Ladies, I need your help. I think I have a problem. My heart does a flip for the certain bags. The Alma PM in Bleu Nuit :yahoo:...the Vernis Brea Amarante PM and MM :nuts:...the long gone but still amazing Watercolor Speedy 30 in white. Oh, they make me swoon!!!!!

But for some reason I tend to want/feel like I should/buy "sensible" bags. I've now bought the trevi a few times and either sold her or returned her because she wasn't absolutely perfect.

And now I'm wondering... should I just go for it and get the pretty bags instead? How do you do it? Do you have a balance of sensible durable bags and a handful of pretty ones for special use? Are all of your LV bags special use/special occasion bags?

I need your help. I'm fairly new to LV... and I'm still trying to figure it all out.

Here's what I currently own:

LV Suhali Lockit PM Black (my daily bag)
LV Sunset Boulevard Amarante (rarely used.. special occasion only)
Chanel Classic 2.55 Caviar Medium in Black w/ GHW (brand new... still havent' used her)
Prada BR4259 in Bambu (fabulous for any day)
YSL Muse White
(also used very often... huge, but super handy)

Here's what I think I want...

Useful/utilitarian bags:
A monogram bag (maybe the thames PM or Mini Noe?)
Something Azur (totally PM? Eva? Saleya PM?)
Damier... (Trevi PM? Everyone loves theirs! She's lovely!!)
Damier ebene eva (excellent for taking my 2 year old toddler to playground and for travel)

Fun/pretty/glam bags:
Brea PM or MM in Amarante (I die!!!)
Alma PM in Bleu Nuit (fab-u-lous!!! I've always wanted an alma!!)

For more on me... I have 2 year old I stay at home with. We run a design business and I do go to meetings regularly to see clients. I tend do be a bit more dressy for a mom even if I'm not showing up for meetings, but I do wear fitness clothing a lot when I'm w/ little one. Still look cute, tho!