Would you pay £130 for perfection?

I've a question - I picked up my ink alexa today and it is perfect. The leather is grainy and even and gorgeous. Even DH likes it and that says a lot. The issue is I got it from John Lewis full price even though I have a SH discount card which would save me £130 from Mulberry (but this would cost £30 in rail fare). The biggest part of me thinks the extra money is worth it for such a perfect specimen but the mean streak in me thinks it is wrong not to try to save money. What do you all think?

If it is perfect for you then stop double guessing....as you are only saving £100 when you take off the £30 railfare and then your time and energy look around the mulberry shops in london for the perfect one.... so stop beating yourself up and enjoy and forget about the money... as I sure you would use up £100 worth of your time...

As a student, I'm not in a position to spend £100 on perfection. That said, I wouldn't settle for a nearly perfect bag. I'd either go to London and hope I found another perfect bag or don't by the bag at all. :P

Blue: You're doing so well on your diet, your family sounds lovely and you're a fantastic person - you do deserve your perfect Alexa! And think of the other expences a London trip would bring..

It all depends - do you have time to go to the Mulberry shop and compare the one you think is perfect to what they have in stock?
They may not have one as good; as the grain and quality seem to vary a lot with the Alexa.
Mind you £100 would buy you a lovely Mitzy pouch!
If it was me and it wasn't too much of a trek, I would go and compare while holding onto the JL one in case there was nothing as nice in Mulberry.