Hair Extensions..

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChanelMommy

<3
O.G.
Jul 26, 2007
Who has them? How long did they last before returning to the salon. How easy is it to care for them?

I'm only asking because I've been thinking about them since I'm tired of my hair that just won't *grow*

I had them for about a month before I just got tired of it and had them taken out. Mine were sewn-in and they were just so painful and giving me headaches all the time! If I had to do it over, I would get clip-ins instead, those seem to be the way to go.

i would highly recommend HeadKandy hair extensions. I have been wearing extensions for about 7 years now...clip-in and great lengths(those made my hair fall out!). Headkandy by far is the best quality and gives you a TON more hair than other clip-in extensions I have bought.

The salon I work at does great lengths. Everyone really loves them and we do a few a week. I know the girls who have them say they hurt at first and it takes a few hours to get them in/out so you need time.
I used clip ins for a long time but no longer do, I LOVED them. Mine were euronext from Sallys.
Hope that helps!

I had them for about a month before I just got tired of it and had them taken out. Mine were sewn-in and they were just so painful and giving me headaches all the time! If I had to do it over, I would get clip-ins instead, those seem to be the way to go.

My cousin said the same thing.. My hair is naturally very long and thick ( I HATE IT!) but have you tried any pills to make your hair grow?

drink flax oil! your hair will grow :smile:

if not, definitely stay far away from sewn-in extensions. pay the extra money for the best quality clip-ins and make sure they show you exactly how to put them in right.