Some needed ADVICE! Trevi or Azur NF...Disneyland?

Jun 30, 2009
I need some advice...here's my dilemma:

So I've been saving up and now has enough for a brand new Trevi PM, however, it just hurts to see close to 2 grand spent on just one purse. I have been looking for a really good condition pre-loved Trevi but they're all going for 1300-1400. I think with everyone getting a tax refund, bids are getting higher. If they're around that price, I might as well get it brand new.

I am also going to Vegas in May for a friend's wedding and will drive the 3 hours to LA to take my kids to Disneyland. I was hoping to use some of the money I've saved up for that trip. With that being said, I was going to get the Azur Neverfull MM and use the rest for the trip. If it wasn't for the trip, I would have no problem deciding...but if I get the NF then I will have to start my savings all over again. I'm a SAHM and a student so that makes saving kind of hard.

Another thing: I sold my Mono Speedy 30, Damier NF GM, Epi Alma to fund my Trevi. I hate to have sold all these bags to get the Trevi and then not be able to get it...that will hurt!

What to do?

Thats tough. It sounds to me that the Trevi Pm has been your dream for to longest. I would get that and save a bit (between now and May) for Disneyland.

I have a feeling if you get the Neverfull you will still grave and want the trevi and the waiting and saving will seem to take forever...

The Trevi was my HG, and I have to say, that I have NO REGRETS. It was sooo worth it. I love carrying my Trevi so much, I really can't decide on my next bag, because my Trevi is so perfect.

I had the money for the Trevi, and went with another bag first, and regretted it. If you've been saving for the Trevi, get it, and continue to save for Disneyland.

Good luck!