My first designer bag! help me please

MsWestchesterNY

call me Kelly
Feb 4, 2010
HI everyone, I've been lurking on this forum a while, since I've just started getting interested in pocketbooks/purses
I'm really wanting to treat myself to a designer bag, and I've found out I'll be getting some money next month to do so. :smile:
I've really been looking into Burberry, and Louis Vuitton. But I want to know you ladies' opinions. I'd prefer leather, but I've noticed Burberry bags are canvas, so I'm not sure if it will break easily.
Opinions on these bags?
http://www.saksfifthavenue.com/main...1408474395222441&bmUID=1265216799224&ev19=1:5

http://us.burberry.com/product/inde...&cp=2119866.3701089.1914960&parentPage=family

http://us.burberry.com/product/inde...&cp=2119866.3701089.2072949&parentPage=family

I REALLY want that messenger bag, so I'm thinking that and some other one. Please help me I'm new at this.
Oh and it doesn't have to be something for "everyday" or whatever. Just something age appropiate (I'm 20) and something not too small:yahoo:

I have a Burbery messenger bag (not the same one) and I love it. The canvas is so durable, as it is with my LV. It will last you forever. I toss both my LV and Burberry's around and they still look brand new. If you really want the messenger, I'd say go for it.

Go with Louis Vuitton - I find it to be more of a timeless classic bag.
Congrats on getting your first bag - I'm sure it wont be your last (they are addicting)
Enjoy bag hunting! :woohoo:

Have you found any LV's that you like? I like both brands so I'd go with whatever you like the most and what you can afford at the moment. I only have one of each because of bills that need to be paid first, but I won't hesitate on getting another Louis. Let us know what you get!