College dilemma

styloboy

O.G.
May 13, 2008
So I have a bit of a dilemma, at the moment I am in my first year of doing a bachelor in Business Administrations, eventhough it satisfies me, I don't love it. The reason I am in this education is due to some poor decision making when I was 13 (what's not to like about the Dutch educational sysytem. :graucho:)

There is however one thing I would love to be and that is an psychiatrist due to my bad decisions I mentioned this was never a possibility however as I am bclimbing the academical ladder it had presented itself as an possibilty. The are just a few concerns, since I already started something I'm good at and I have no idea if I will be succesfull pursuing something new.

I will have to start from scratch sine the University I am apllying to even offers 000 level classes it's possible for me to have this oppurtunity, I don't mind working hard however redoing al physics, biology and science courses from high school while also trying to get an bachelor might be just a bit too much. I didn't even mention the fact that the university allows only about 1.5% of applicants to study there. That is something I will have to fight for.

So basically my dilemma is to either stick with something ok and keep pursuing this path I have become quite succesfull at. Or to go in the complete opposite and unknown and hope for the best. I was wondering from your past experiences and regrets, What would you do?

Sorry for the long rant but I am about to have an anxiety attack about all oft his. :P

I understand where you're coming from.
I've always been very successful in English and journalism classes in school - I was a Creative Writing major for my first two years in college, and then realize I liked more as a hobby, not as a future career. So I'm transferring to a different school for a health-care related field (something I could see myself doing and loving as a job), I'll be in school an additional 4 years, but I think it's worth it.