'04 red city w/pewter hardware $1650 BIN or BO

Also, it's my understanding that the serial number (the four numbers before the letter) are unique to every bag. I'm not an expert, but all my Balenciaga bags have different numbers. I had two bags of the same style and color and their numbers were different, too, so I think it's practically impossible that two 2004 Red City bags would have the exact same serial numbers.

Also, it's my understanding that the serial number (the four numbers before the letter) are unique to every bag. I'm not an expert, but all my Balenciaga bags have different numbers. I had two bags of the same style and color and their numbers were different, too, so I think it's practically impossible that two 2004 Red City bags would have the exact same serial numbers.

i'm not sure that's the case. I've been studying ateilernaff and there are only a few serial numbers that is listed for a city. it's possible to have 2 bags with different numbers but I don't think each bag has their own number. I'm just a novice though and hope a regular expert can clarify..

but I agree that the whole thing seems fishy...

i'm not sure that's the case. I've been studying ateilernaff and there are only a few serial numbers that is listed for a city. it's possible to have 2 bags with different numbers but I don't think each bag has their own number.

^^ ditto, i don't think the #'s prove anything :girlsigh:

p.s. there could also be 2 sides to the story :heart:

i'm not sure that's the case. I've been studying ateilernaff and there are only a few serial numbers that is listed for a city. it's possible to have 2 bags with different numbers but I don't think each bag has their own number. I'm just a novice though and hope a regular expert can clarify..

but I agree that the whole thing seems fishy...