Yummy Metallics!

Baccarat

Oct 31, 2009
Gals,

I am lusting over anything in ottone or armatura. Being new to BV, I am assuming the mettalics come in the Spring/Summer season, but just wondering if there are "classic" mettalic colors that make an appearance every year, or are they different each year? :graucho:

Baccarat, baccarat, baccarat...I am also a lover of BV metallics, but finding them is hard work:yes:!! I think next year BV will be bringing some out for A/W 2010. There are some like Dust around , the other ladies and gents will be able to help more, I am still learning about BV.:tup:

Baccarat - There are no "classic" metallics. They are, as you suspected, seasonal.

Here is a run down of them from recent years.

1. Ottone/Brass same color, different name when done in different leathers because of the different looks. Ottone a subtle gold when done in goat/napa, but brownish gold looking in exotics.
2. Ottone overlay on goat, two types. One was over purple, and the other over green. Both are long gone, and were Resort 08.
3. Peltro - distressed silver, and unfortunately discontinued. My favorite ever!
4. Platino Ossidato - a sort of gold looking heavily pigmented metallic. Looks like a cross between gold and silver, but more on the gold end of the family. From 2008
5. Platino - A distressed oxidized silver, much darker than Peltro. Seen in 2008, mostly on the Illusion bags.
6. Rame = copper. Same effect as Ottone in that it can be subtle or heavily coated and shiny. In 2009
7. Rame Ossidato, or oxidized copper. This has areas of green verdigris incorporated. 2009.
8. Original Armatura - Mostly in Asia, also Hawaii. It is a heavy coating on the leather, a cross between gold and silvery graphite. Color shifts in light.
9. Elephant Armatura - Armatura on top of Elephant colored leather. Looks more brownish than original Armatura. 2009
10. Dust - solid, heavy metallic gold. More of an antique gold than a bright yellow gold. Think 24 carat instead of 10 carat.