Buying my first Mulberry!

Hannah_N

Oct 30, 2009
Little Mulberry newbie here! :smile:
I have utterly fallen in love with the Oak Bayswater and was thinking of busting the student loan and buying one. However, they are currently £550, so I have a few questions...

Do they ever go on sale? Would this be a boxing day sale?

If I went second hand, where is the best place to get it? (I'm in Edinburgh).

I also read somewhere that they were making a price increase soon, any ideas when this would be?

Cheers,

H x

Hi and welcome Hannah,

I'm new myself, so others will be able to help you more re sale, as I may be wrong, but I don't think the oak bayswater ever goes on sale. You'll occasionally get 10% off days in House of Fraser and the likes, but that's about it. Price rise is the 1st November, and I'm pretty sure there will be a £50 increase on the bayswater - I spoke to Mulberry this morning about the price increases and he said there would be increases on all the core lines, minimum being about £50.

I've never been to any of the outlets, you'd maybe get one there?? But they're quite far from Edinburgh!

Happy shopping. :biggrin:

hi, i'm quite new to this too so can't answer all your questions but thought i'd welcome you along!
the oak bays tends to be the most popular colour/style so don't think it would go into sale.
there is a thread on here somewhere about genuine ebay sellers if u wanted to buy second hand.
i think the price increase is about an extra £50 from 1st Nov.

hope this helps, i'm sure someone will come along with better info.
good luck with your search.

Yes, Mulberry told me yesterday that it is going up to £595 tomorrow. Oak bayswaters very very rarely come up at the outlets so that is a very long shot. I got one from Mywardrobe using the Amex20 voucher. I think that is probably the best route if you want a new one.