Help please.. I need some opinions!

applescruff1969

Nov 18, 2006
Hi, I'm new here. I've been selling bags on Ebay for a few years now. All my bags come directly from the companies that make them and are sent to my store. I only put the ones that I wasn't able to move in my store up on Ebay. My feedback rating is 100%, and I've never had a problem with any of the bags I've sold. (All of my customers have been very happy.)
Last week I sold a Botkier Trigger bag on Ebay (along with a few other brands), and a buyer with only 1 feedback bought the bag. I didn't think anything of it because she paid with Paypal right away and I sent the bag right out. Last night I got an email from her saying that she doesn't believe that the bag is real because of something with the zippers (they are yyk and not riri). I'm starting to think that she just wants her money back because she doesn't want the bag anymore.
Any suggestions?

She's referring to the brand of the zipper, which you can see on the underside of the zipper base. Usually higher end bags have been using riri or Lampo brand zippers. I'm not sure what kind of zippers Botkier usually uses, but I'm sure others can pipe in.

If the bag isn't real, then of course refund her money and take the bag back. If it is real, and she still insists that it isn't, you may want to take the return to keep your 100% positive feedback.

The bag is deffinately real. (unless Botkier is knocking off their own bags). I have the invoice from when the bags were shipped to me, which has Botkier's letterhead on it. That's going to have to do. I guess the zippers are different now on the Turbo Trigger bags... I don't know...