mollie/jaquetta?

crystal tips

Aug 16, 2009
hi , sorry if this seems like a silly question but i am new to this bag bug, are the mollie and the jaquetta the same bags ? they look the same to me but maybe you experts can help. thanks, crystal :biggrin:

Mollie has holes punched out in the straps around the bag. Mollie is fastened with a zip. Mollie straps are longer and are rolled but the bit that goes on the shoulder is flat. Mollie is lined.

Jacquetta - magnetic fastening. Flat straps. Unlined. Old style jacquetta has buckles on the front straps that go down the bag.
newer style Jacquetta (2008/9 version)lacks the buckles on the straps on the front of the bag, straps attach to the bag at the bottom instead of going around it and have quality control issue with reference to the internal piping sticking into the interior of the bag.

So in summary- there are 3 different but v similar bags
1) old style jacquetta (I own)
2) Mollie (zip up version with longer shoulder strap)
3) New style jacquetta (I owned and had to send bag due to problem with internal piping)

Hope this helps!!!!

Last edited:
Mollie has holes punched out in the straps around the bag. Mollie is fastened with a zip. Mollie straps are longer and are rolled but the bit that goes on the shoulder is flat. Mollie is lined.

Jacquetta - magnetic fastening. Flat straps. Unlined. Old style jacquetta has buckles on the front straps that go down the bag.
newer style Jacquetta (2008/9 version)lacks the buckles on the straps on the front of the bag, straps attach to the bag at the bottom instead of going around it and have quality control issue with reference to the internal piping sticking into the interior of the bag.

So in summary- there are 3 different but v similar bags
1) old style jacquetta (I own)
2) Mollie (zip up version with longer shoulder strap)
3) New style jacquetta (I owned and had to send bag due to problem with internal piping)

Hope this helps!!!!