Need some advice.

peacegirl23

Apr 24, 2007
Hi ladies (and men for the few of you I've seen around!)

I have a question about getting a Balenciaga.
I'm looking into buying a City because I love the style and think they are gorgeous. I've never had one before and am wondering if you think it's better to buy my first bag brand new or get a pre-owned one to see if I like it?
I'm going to make it a present to myself because I graduated in May and started my job and want to celebrate somehow!

Do you like your City? Which other styles would you recommend that are very similar? Are there colors that are more expensive than others? GAH! Sorry for asking so many questions, I'm just a little excited and want to know as much as possible.
Thanks in advance!! :happydance:

Hi, welcome to Balenciaga! :heart: The City is definitely a classic! Here's a thread that might help answer some of your questions: http://forum.purseblog.com/balencia...d-me-first-balenciaga-basics-faqs-415607.html

The Work, Part-Time, and Weekender are all pretty similar to the City. The Work is like a larger version of the City, without the long zippers. The Part-Time has more of an east-west shape, and the Weekender is bigger than both. For style dimensions and prices, please see http://forum.purseblog.com/balencia...yle-numbers-prices-all-balenciaga-144151.html :tup:

The Ref Library and Clubhouse have great pictures of all these styles! The modeling thread might help too -- good luck!

Hi, welcome to Balenciaga! :heart: The City is definitely a classic! Here's a thread that might help answer some of your questions: http://forum.purseblog.com/balencia...d-me-first-balenciaga-basics-faqs-415607.html