Regarding the Picotin: are 2 shades a custom order?

cjj

O.G.
Mar 3, 2007
Doing searches and I believe I found what I was looking for regarding a bag possibility. The lining is a different shade than the bag. Would this require a custome order or are different combos often made for sale? I'm a newbie to Hermes bags and am reading as much as I can via the threads. I didn't see anything about this (I apologize if it's somewhere!). TIA

I have one in rose shocking with the under side of the handles in vert anis and the piping on the bottom of the picotin in vert anis also. Bi-color picotins are not special orders as far as I know, they are available in the stores just depending on which combo, if any, the stores ordered.

Doing searches and I believe I found what I was looking for regarding a bag possibility. The lining is a different shade than the bag. Would this require a custome order or are different combos often made for sale? I'm a newbie to Hermes bags and am reading as much as I can via the threads. I didn't see anything about this (I apologize if it's somewhere!). TIA

I don't have bigger Picotins to know better, but my Picotin PM is unlined. And I had assumed that all Picotins are unlined, which makes them cheaper to produce by the way.

The bi-coloured Picotins are "normal" podium orders. Not special orders.

Sometimes, you see a Picotin with a body of one colour, and only the handles are of a different colour. Or you see half the Picotin in one colour, and the other other in another colour, and the colours of the handles are swopped around.

HTH.

I own Picotin MM and PM. Both interior is unlined. I presume you are referring to the underside of the handles?

I have seen a bicolor Picotin (orange and fuschia in Chevre) before and it's not a custom order.

I don't have bigger Picotins to know better, but my Picotin PM is unlined. And I had assumed that all Picotins are unlined, which makes them cheaper to produce by the way.