TOTAL (surprising) find!!! ...I had to share!

rainyjewels

eat me
O.G.
Nov 8, 2006
You guys, you know I'm all about the comfort of high heels w/o sacrificing look. I read somewhere about Shop Etc.'s "most comfortably heel" awards, and decided to pick up a pair of these Colin Stuart T strap sandals, because they're ONLY 39.99. I was skeptical, because with all the other "name brand" heels I own that still kill me, I never thought Colin Stuart would come out with heels that are cute yet comfy...but for 39.99, I decided to try.

Just got them today......SOOOOOOOOO COMFORTABLE!!!!!!!!! I mean, I'm a total newbie when it comes to walking in heels, but these are 4 1/2" inch heels and they seriously walk like a flat. They're not in the style I would normally purchase, but they're really pretty cute on. I'm so tempted to buy more in every color.

Here's the link: Victoria's Secret - T-strap sandal

Good question - I was just wondering that myself. I've noticed a few things - 1) it's somewhat in a rounded-toe shape, which is usually more comfy than pointed toe, so it gives plenty of room for your toes. 2) The insole is totally padded, in addition to 3) There's a slight platform in the front and 4) The heel is gorgeously stacked, but it's shaped from thick at the top to thinner at the bottom, which means you get more support than from say, a stiletto heel. Super comfy.

I ordered two pairs in two different sizes ... will report back. Thanks so much for posting this info! I also took a look at the Shop Etc. awards ... they need to do a list like this every season (a lot of the suggested shoes are already sold out)!!

Hip, hip, hooray for high heels that don't hurt! - Fashion & beauty - MSNBC.com

Good News: Pain Free Heels Do Exist! | FAB

I think they fit true to size. Tempted myself to get more! Always glad to share some good steals :yahoo:

The platform definitely gives the shoe a bit more comfort, also the heel is substantial and probably supports your foot a bit better.