My husband refuses to help me choose which LEATHER purse should I get for fall. Help!

RacyRedhead

Luxury Junkie
Aug 24, 2008
I'm desperately trying to make up my mind about my next purchase. I've been dying to get a lush leather bag for fall, big enough to carry my daily essentials, and cute enough to add some bohemian touch to my outfits. I'm mostly into LV, but the Mahina leather is not quite what I'm looking for now.
I've got my eyes on Gucci Sukey in light brown Guccissima leather, but I have no previous experience of Guccissima leather. Based on the pictures I've seen of it, it doesn't look very soft, but on the other hand, the shape is perfect and the color is simply tdf :drool: Another option would be Mulberry Bayswater in Oak (it would be my first Mulberry). MJ also has cute brown leather purses for fall, so I've got plenty on great bags to choose from -and yet I'm more than willing to hear your suggestions. So, which arm candy should I pick on my $1400 budget?
I'm looking forward to your opinions.. each one of them is much appreciated :hugs:

Oh, I might help if I provided pictures, too :shame:
The Mulberry:
2009-01-30_123656mulberry_bayswater.jpg

...and the Gucci:
211944_AA61G_2535_001_full.jpg

MULBERRY!!!! I love it. I don't love obvious logos so the Gucci having that signature in it doesn't work for me. And I also don't like patent, so that's another strike against the Gucci.

have you thought about Balenciaga? It's definitely in your price range, the leather is TDF and there are lots of colors to choose from.. HTH =)

Hey, you're right! A Bal bag would be a great choice, too. I'm a total Balenciaga newbie, so I'm not familiar with the styles.. but when I Googled it I found this one:
Balenciaga Arena Giant Covered Day at Barneys New York