My RM Love Story (The Early Dating Years)

EmilyB

RM Beginner Level
Jun 19, 2009
I apologize in advance for my long intro…

So I am totally new to the buying world of RM. I am a long time admirer and the OSS was my attempt to begin an RM collection. I ordered a Nautical Blue MAB Luxe and I was super excited. A week or so later I received the call of doom and RM removed the hold from my credit card. I was upset but decided to purchase a different bag to fill the void. I went on bonanzle and got a great deal on a lovely bag (from a great TPFer-thank you!!!). The next day, after purchasing my new purse, a package arrived at my house. :shrugs:

There was no way it got there that quickly so I opened the box to find…the Nautical Blue MAB Luxe! It was lovely, in perfect condition, and I adored the texture of the pebbled leather. But as the hold was taken off my card I had not paid for this lovely bag! So off to NYC it went, returned to RM.

But this is not where I stopped…I suppose I have been bitten by the RM bug and it’s a good thing I waited so long to start buying because now I cannot stop! After a week of carrying my new bag I was completely smitten with the MAM and began my search for another one! I found another great deal on bonanzle (both bags were NWT!) and now I am the proud owner of two LOVELY MAM’s. :love:

I think I am getting a P/P wallet for my 21st birthday from my boyfriend and I have a stardust pouch on the way, from the Gilt sale. So let’s hope I can stop myself for a bit as I go back to school in a month! Well…with the exception of the SO I started and am crossing my fingers for. Then I will stop, I swear! Um, maybe…