Those of you with the Coco Cabas...

culgal

O.G.
Sep 15, 2006
Hi everyone. I was browsing through the Chanel forum last night for the first time. And saw the coco cabas bag and love it! :love: Is it impossible to find at any store right now? And what is retail on it? I would love to see it in person and see how it would look on me. I'm wondering if it's too big on me, as I'm only 5'2. I saw some pics of some of you ladies carrying it on your shoulder and it looks gorgeous! :drool: Will it fit over a down coat with no problems? I'm leaning towards the dark gray color. Is that more or a gray or dark brown color? I love the slouchiness of the bag. If I cannot find it in the stores, I might have to go to Ebay. I did see a few that look authentic, how much over retail would you pay for it? Also, what's the difference between this and the modern chain tote? The chain tote is less slouchy? Sorry for all the questions, I'm new to this line. Any information would be greatly appreciated! TIA! :flowers:

Well I will try answering some of your questions, those that I have answers to.

I have the coco cabas in white leather. It is quite large and very slouchy. I am 5'5 and I don't think it's too big at all. If you do a search, you might find pictures of me carrying it.

For me, it fits over a winter coat easily and I am sure a down coat as well, but I don't wear too many layers under my coat (just a sweater).

Thanks so much tods123! I thought nobody would answer me. So my only option would be to find this on Ebay if I want it? I was all into LV bags until I decided to browse the Chanel forum and all these bags look so gorgeous!

Cugal, I am sure the other owners will get back to you as well. The chanel forum is less busy that the LV and replies take a bit longer.