LV Girl ventured out...what to do today?

Starfallen

O.G.
Jan 2, 2008
So I ordered the last small black marc jacobs hillier hobo from NM a few weeks ago...had put this on my list a few months back. In Toronto, there is quite a long waiting list at Holts.

Today I find myself wondering if this a must have in my collection. I have LV and Balenciagas and am looking to get some chanels later. But is the MJ bag worth the 400$ Should I journey to the USA today (I live 2 hours from Somerset Collection) and make the return or bask in the glory of my bag?!?!?

TIA!

I think I am only questioning it because of money - I am a teacher on a contract ending this week. I will be out of work for two months and I know I want to go away. If this is a great bag - I don't mind making sacrifices. I am not sure how others really feel about this bag. I am posting in the LV section because, as an LV fan, I always feel weird about buying "less than" LV bags!

the hillier is one of the two most popular mbmj bags. it's a really great, easy to wear style made with the softest leather in the greatest colors. they also go on sale. maybe wait to buy one during a friends and family event? or if you're patient, the end of the season markdowns? you'll have to stay on top of the sales though. hilliers go quickly.

^^ Great advice tad. I would agree that out of all of the MbMJ bags, the Hillier is the most popular. Personally, I wouldn't pay $400 for a Hillier but I would wait it out instead for some better deals to come around especially if you're concerned about the price.