Risks to Seller re: Local Pick-ups???

sharbear508

Buy now, think later
O.G.
May 25, 2006
I'm new to the ebay selling game, and a potential bidder just asked if they could pick up the item from me since they live closeby. My first inclination was against this, but my fiance says "why not?"

What do you seasoned ebay sellers think??? :shrugs:

TIA!!! :flowers:

Police HQ parking lot (with friend), McDonalds with obvious friends at nearby tables, and information about the buyer that he/she is comfortable giving to you-if any of this is unacceptable to the buyer, you probably don't want to sell to this person-if it sounds like overkill, just pick any newspaper and turn to the crime section. Good luck!

Police HQ parking lot (with friend), McDonalds with obvious friends at nearby tables, and information about the buyer that he/she is comfortable giving to you-if any of this is unacceptable to the buyer, you probably don't want to sell to this person-if it sounds like overkill, just pick any newspaper and turn to the crime section. Good luck!

Thanks for the tips! I guess pickup should be OK...I just don't want to make a habit of it...

i've delivered to the buyer but i don't think i'd let them pick things up unless it was something really big and heavy. i don't make a habit of delivering but once my neighbour across the street won an auction of mine :wtf: and it was much easier for me to walk the package to her than going to the post office :lol: and another time i was going shopping really near where the buyer worked so i took it to reception.

Well I don't mind letting them pick things up...as long as it's not at my HOUSE. I'll definitely pick a public place to meet...

But that's funny annanas - that your neighbour won your auction! LOL...