Replace Clinique with Clarins or Origins?

4everglammm

Bagaholic DH
Oct 6, 2008
I'm looking for a skin care line that uses less chemicals and more natural ingredients. I have been using Clinique for many years. Currently I use about 8-10 different products in both the mens line and regular womens line (some of the unique specialty products).

My typical morning routine includes the three step (fascial soap, estringent and moisturizer), turnaround skin renewer, all about eyes, superdefense for sunblock, pore minimizer on my nose and deep wrinkle concentrate to reduce crows feet.

My evening routine includes three step, all about eyes rich, moisture surge, and repairwear intensive night cream.

In addition I use once a week exfoliators and an occasional masks.

(In case some of you are wondering how in the world does a guy use all these products. It was a slow process and began about three years ago. I was kicking and screaming when my wife began having me use a fascial soap and moisturizer. No self respecting man would use that stuff. Then I was somehow talked into getting a facial at a esthetician school. When I went there were three other guys were there. It was actually nice. The girl recommended several other products and there you have it three years later my routine grew exponentially. I have noticed a huge difference in my skin and have recieved many compliments be estheticians which keeps me going)

So on to my question......Has any one used or familiar with clarins or Origins. Any specific products that I could replace the above with. I probably will not give up the clinique all about eyes or moisture surge because I really like these.

Depends on your skin type.

I have oily skin. I've used Clinique and it was overdrying for me regardless of which combination. I have used most of the other brands (Estee Lauder, Shisedo, Lancome, chanel) at the department store and found with Origins to be the best for my skin.

Must Haves: