Quarter Life Crisis?

koukanamiya

It is what it is
May 25, 2006
We've all heard of mid-life crisis, but apparently there is also such a thing as Quarter Life Crisis. In fact, many people I know (myself included) have gone through or are experiencing it. Who here has experienced Quarter Life Crisis? How long did it take you to get over it? How did you do it?

I'm just beginning my Quarter life Crisis. I feel like I've been in it since I was 23...Times just ticking away now. It feels like I'm going to blink and be registering for AARP...I'm only 24 by the way.

I just feel like there is so much that I should have accomplished right now and I haven't. I look at other people my age that are my friends and I just wish that I had it as good as them.

I totally know what you mean! I'm in the same boat too. I've been having my Quarter Life Crisis for several years already. I'm frustrated with where I am in life right now. I don't feel that I'm successful enough, I don't feel that I've made enough money, I feel so far from my goal ... Everytime I get alumni magazines from my school I always feel like a failure. All of my classmates are out getting Ph.Ds or becoming Senior VP of their company and I'm still stuck at a place that I don't want to be. When my Dad was my age, he had already become the head person of the Asian-Pacific Rim of the company he was working for, owned his own house, and married with children. I'm nowhere near where he was ...

I've been trying to get myself out of this Quarter Life Crisis but it's so difficult. I know what I want to do, but it's just a matter of trying to get into the field I want to get into ...