Home Premier Designers Yves Saint Laurent

Authenticate This YSL *Please read rules and use format in Post #1*


POST A REPLY
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Dec 6, 2009, 1:56pm   #1
Vlad's Avatar
Thread Starter
This thread is for discussion of authenticity of Yves Saint Laurent bags and accessories. (Authenticity questions about YSL shoes are best handled in our shoe subforum, The Glass Slipper)

Please follow these rules:
  • Before you submit a request for authentication, please search this thread to make sure that the item has not previously been authenticated.
  • It is imperative that you help our authenticators by using this format:
Quote:
Item:
Listing Number:
Seller:
Link:
Comments:
  • Authenticators are not required to answer every request, and it is their right to ignore a request that is not in the proper format.
  • Authenticators may also request additional pictures and/or information in order to assist with authentication. Please remember, it is always useful to have several close up pictures when submitting an item for authentication.
  • Please do not intervene to confront a troll or rudeness on the boards, just report the post to the mods, and let them handle it from there.
  • Always be respectful when you post and treat others as you expect to be treated. This is an open thread and everyone is welcome to participate.
  • Do NOT PM an authenticator or moderator to request authentication. Any and all such requests must be posted in this thread.


Disclaimer


All Authenticate This threads on tPF are meant to provide assistance to shoppers who are uncertain about the legitimacy and authenticity of designer goods. The evaluations posted by tPF's members are only opinions that stem from personal experiences as shoppers and collectors. They are not legally binding or professional authentications and are not to be treated as such.

For questions or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact the forum administration via the forum's contact form.
Last edited Dec 7, 2009 at 6:28am.
Dec 6, 2009, 3:29pm   #2
Cosmopolitan's Avatar
retired tPF mod
Example of required format--for illustration purposes only.
-------------------------------------------------------------


Item: Yves Saint Laurent Downtown Patent Leather Handbag
Listing Number: 360213903615
Seller: celebrityowned
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/Yves-Saint-Laure...item53de6bf8ff
Comments: Please let me know if this authentic other comments go here blah blah blah. Thank you.
Dec 7, 2009, 10:50am   #3
jen_sparro's Avatar
Jen
Item: Yves Saint Laurent Muse Two Multicolour
Listing Number: 130349801532
Seller: miao1008
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...#ht_962wt_1167
Comments: Could someone please take a look at this and advise. The seller has sent me more pictures (attached below). If I need to post any others please let me know TIA
Attached Images
   
Last edited Dec 7, 2009 at 11:08am. Reason: fixed format; everybody please do it like this to match other subforums :)
Dec 7, 2009, 11:05am   #4
vesna's Avatar
Member
Originally Posted by jen_sparro View Post
Yves Saint Laurent Muse Two Multicolour
130349801532
miao1008
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...#ht_962wt_1167
Could someone please take a look at this and advise. The seller has sent me more pictures (attached below). If I need to post any others please let me know TIA
Hi Jen, so far it looks good, # is OK. You really need (for that money) assurance that the bag is clean (it has canvas exposed all around the bag, and when it gets dirty, the bag looks horrible, dust bag pics, bottom of the bag and interior pics)

Maybe June can chip in with HW pics request?
good luck, Vesna
Dec 7, 2009, 11:09am   #5
jen_sparro's Avatar
Jen
Thanks vesna! Should I be worried that the watermarks on the pics have a different username than the sellers? It would be by far my largest purchase on ebay... it scares me quite frankly.
Edit: I did a search for the username used in the watermark and came up with this link, looks like it's the same seller (http://deluxemall.com/dior-fendi-loe...-2500-neg.html) This makes me nervous...
Last edited Dec 7, 2009 at 11:17am.
Dec 7, 2009, 11:37am   #6
t
Member
hi guys!

please authenticate..

Item:YVES SAINT LAURENT Muse Black Patent Leather Handbag
Listing Number:380183780968
Seller:linda*s***stuff
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

thanks!
Dec 7, 2009, 1:16pm   #7
juneping's Avatar
couch potato-ing
Originally Posted by tatiana6909 View Post
hi guys!

please authenticate..

Item:YVES SAINT LAURENT Muse Black Patent Leather Handbag
Listing Number:380183780968
Seller:linda*s***stuff
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

thanks!
judging from the lock...it look authentic.
the seller seems reputable as well
Dec 7, 2009, 1:18pm   #8
juneping's Avatar
couch potato-ing
Originally Posted by vesna View Post
Hi Jen, so far it looks good, # is OK. You really need (for that money) assurance that the bag is clean (it has canvas exposed all around the bag, and when it gets dirty, the bag looks horrible, dust bag pics, bottom of the bag and interior pics)

Maybe June can chip in with HW pics request?
good luck, Vesna
the link is gone. i can't find it on ebay but i did check the other link but there's no pic of any HW.
so i can't tell.
jen - can u ask the seller for the pictures of the HW??
Dec 7, 2009, 3:42pm   #9
vesna's Avatar
Member
Originally Posted by jen_sparro View Post
Thanks vesna! Should I be worried that the watermarks on the pics have a different username than the sellers? It would be by far my largest purchase on ebay... it scares me quite frankly.
Edit: I did a search for the username used in the watermark and came up with this link, looks like it's the same seller (http://deluxemall.com/dior-fendi-loe...-2500-neg.html) This makes me nervous...

Hi jen, could be , but I don't know, I would not go for it. Too many unknowns, low feedback number, if that is the bag, looks good, but are you getting that. You need to ask the seller if that it her on the other auction.

I have seen this bag recently somewhere on sale, I will look up the links I have browsed and let you know

Cheers, Vesna
Dec 7, 2009, 3:43pm   #10
vesna's Avatar
Member
Originally Posted by juneping View Post
judging from the lock...it look authentic.
the seller seems reputable as well
I bought lots from her before, famous for being reputable
Dec 7, 2009, 3:44pm   #11
vesna's Avatar
Member
Originally Posted by tatiana6909 View Post
hi guys!

please authenticate..

Item:YVES SAINT LAURENT Muse Black Patent Leather Handbag
Listing Number:380183780968
Seller:linda*s***stuff
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

thanks!
removed ?
Dec 7, 2009, 6:20pm   #12
vesna's Avatar
Member
Originally Posted by jen_sparro View Post
Thanks vesna! Should I be worried that the watermarks on the pics have a different username than the sellers? It would be by far my largest purchase on ebay... it scares me quite frankly.
Edit: I did a search for the username used in the watermark and came up with this link, looks like it's the same seller (http://deluxemall.com/dior-fendi-loe...-2500-neg.html) This makes me nervous...

I see now, she is selling the same bag on Bonanzle under the name from the photos:

http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/znat/...i_colour_Large

and there she has $1050 or best offer.

The bag seems authentic, and she is stying to sell it on few places.
Dec 7, 2009, 10:31pm   #13
x
Member
Hi can anyone let me know if a vintage (80's) YSL is made of genuine leather?
Dec 8, 2009, 12:33am   #14
vesna's Avatar
Member
Originally Posted by xatiranx View Post
Hi can anyone let me know if a vintage (80's) YSL is made of genuine leather?
Which bag do you have in mind? They have always used variety of materials - satin, leather. I do not know of fake leather YSL.
Dec 8, 2009, 2:14am   #15
x
Member
Originally Posted by vesna View Post
Which bag do you have in mind? They have always used variety of materials - satin, leather. I do not know of fake leather YSL.
Hi thank you so much for the quick response. It's actually a wallet my late dad used to carry. I'm pretty sure it's from the 80's. I'm not sure if it's a real one. But it does has a stamped on the wallet that says "GENUINE LEATHER", and it seems like it's made from boar leather. I will be posting the photos soon. Thank You very much. I appreciate it a lot. :)
POST A REPLY
  HOME Premier Designers Yves Saint Laurent  
TOP

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search