Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Yves Saint Laurent

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 11:23 AM   #4996
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,627
Default
Originally Posted by lattemix View Post
Hi everyone,

Can someone help me authenticate this please? Thanks in advance

http://cgi.ebay.com/Auth-YSL-Yves-Sa...3A2%7C294%3A50
Hi, if the bag was really originally from hgbags, then it will be authentic. Hths.
__________________
HEARTBROKEN. I have to flip. No other choice.

spendalot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 11:49 AM   #4997
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 77
Default
Originally Posted by spendalot View Post
Hi, if the bag was really originally from hgbags, then it will be authentic. Hths.
Hi spendalot,

Thanks! In that case, I'll check with the seller for more details.
Have a great day!
lattemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 01:18 PM   #4998
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,627
Default
^ you're most welcome. Just glad to be of help.
__________________
HEARTBROKEN. I have to flip. No other choice.

spendalot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 02:41 PM   #4999
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by jennums View Post
I doubt that this will be seen before the auction's over...

But does anyone know if this bag is authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260434520668&viewitem= &sspagename=STRK%3AMEWAX%3AIT&salenotsupported#eba yphotohosting

Also... I'm looking at these auctions...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting
(I asked for additional photos for this one and have yet to receive them)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting


Hope all those links work... thanks in advance for your help!
these all look authentic to me. I do not think the last one is a mombasa, but it is authentic and small.

There was one that did not show up, I think the 3rd link.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 02:44 PM   #5000
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by wildberry View Post
Hi everyone ,
Is it too good to be true ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-SAINT-LAURE...A1%7C294%3A200

TIA.
yes, wildberry! too good to be true. Fake!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 02:51 PM   #5001
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by stl View Post
Hi everyone,

Can you please help me authenticate these three?
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-YSL-YV...3%3A2|294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-ST-LAURENT-...3%3A3|294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-SAINT-LAURE...3%3A3|294%3A50

Many thanks!
the first 2 look fake to me. the tags seem off and sloppy.
The last one look authentic; try to compare its tag to the other 2 bags above it.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 02:56 PM   #5002
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by spendalot View Post
Hi Liz, will you take a look at this?

Do you think the embossed letterings are too near to the lock? Also from the cards, it looks to be a first generation muse but the seller said she bought it at the store a few months ago.

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-YSL-Yves-Sai...3A1%7C294%3A50

Thanks!
I see what you mean about the lettering...I think she stuffed it and that is why they seem too close to the lock. It actually looks authentic and as you mentioned, a first gen muse: it has 3 normal looking keys. I think it is pricey for a muse this old and a large size.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 03:04 PM   #5003
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by av469255 View Post
Can someone please help me authenticate this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Yves-Saint-Laure...3%3A2|294%3A25
This one seem authentic, but it is not a large downtown.
Compare the ID# to the the bags posted on this ref. thread:
post pics of YSL DOWNTOWN bags here
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 03:05 PM   #5004
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by addictedlee View Post
please help me to authenticate this muse two.
i've seen the real one before and the bottom of the bag should be blue instead of purple,
but this one came in purple, so i'm just wan to make sure that this is authentic.

thanks.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...id=p2759.l1259
TPF member Shimin is right! FAKE!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 03:11 PM   #5005
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by beansbeans View Post
Hello ladies! Would you take a look at this small downtown please?

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTHENTIC-YS...3A1%7C294%3A50

Does the small downtown usually come with that small square leather patch (pictures #6 and #7). Also, someone had mentioned that glue under the tag is 'weird.' I think I see what looks like glue in the last pic, in which the seller turns over the tag to show the serial numbers.

Thanks so much for authenticating!!
Authentic!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 03:15 PM   #5006
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by lian_qiu View Post
I got this from BlueFly.com. It's my first piece of YSL, and the quality wasn't as great as I expected somehow. So just want to make sure I didn't end up with a fake. Thanks in advance.







PS: it also has a black dust bag which I forgot to photograph...
This one seems authentic. Perhaps it is the feel of patent that makes it seem lower quality?
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 03:17 PM   #5007
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by lattemix View Post
Hi everyone,

Can someone help me authenticate this please? Thanks in advance

http://cgi.ebay.com/Auth-YSL-Yves-Sa...3A2%7C294%3A50
Authentic!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4th, 2009, 11:00 PM   #5008
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Default
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Authentic!

Thanks so much!
beansbeans is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 03:30 AM   #5009
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 101
Default
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
these all look authentic to me. I do not think the last one is a mombasa, but it is authentic and small.

There was one that did not show up, I think the 3rd link.
Thank you!
jennums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 03:53 AM   #5010
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default
Hello everyone!

I have my eyes on the following ysl pieces, esp. the wallets! Could someone please help me authenticate them?

item name: LOUIS VUITTON Monogram Mat Elise Wallet Violet AUTH LV
item no: 390063553352
seller id: fashionphile
link: http://cgi.ebay.com/LOUIS-VUITTON-Mo...n%3D3%26ps%3D5

item name: LOUIS VUITTON Vernis Ludlow Wallet Red AUTHENTIC LV
item no: 390063551602
seller: fashionphile
link: http://cgi.ebay.com/LOUIS-VUITTON-Ve...3%3A1|294%3A30

item name: LOUIS VUITTON Epi Petit Noe Bag Purse Tassili Yellow
item no: 390063553409
seller id: fashionphile
link: http://cgi.ebay.com/LOUIS-VUITTON-Ep...3%3A5|294%3A30

TIA!
von dita is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Yves Saint Laurent  
Thread Tools