Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Yves Saint Laurent

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 26th, 2009, 03:16 PM   #4966
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by aiwei View Post
Hi, I was wondering if I could get your opinion on this? I don't know much about YSL so I thought I"d better consult the experts!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Yves-Saint-Laure...3%3A1|294%3A50


Thank you so much!!
Hi A and welcome!

This one looks authentic to me, even though the white paper tag is different and unlike any I have seen. Everything else looks good and the seller seems OK, too. GL and let us know if you get it and like it!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27th, 2009, 12:37 PM   #4967
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by clare83nce View Post
Hi,
Can any experts authenticiate this besace for me please...
I lost my big on the earlier black besace am terribly upset!! :(

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting
Authentic!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27th, 2009, 12:39 PM   #4968
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by sidsemo View Post
Hi ladies, I would really appriciate your oppinion on this http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...link:middle:us

Thanks you so much!!
I agree with EVS! It's authentic!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27th, 2009, 12:45 PM   #4969
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by Ronv View Post
Hello everyone. is this authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-SAINT-LAURE...%3A1|294%3A200

Thanks :)
Hmmm...the seller never states it is authentic and only mentions the authenticity code. It seems OK from all the distant pics, but I wish the seller would show us the tag and close-up pics of the leather and general condition of the bag. Are there any paper tags or dustbag? Where did the seller buy it? Sorry, Ronv! This one is tough!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27th, 2009, 12:49 PM   #4970
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default
Originally Posted by spendalot View Post
I apologise if this has been authenticated. Her pictures are really lousy for someone who's been selling designer stuffs.

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-Auth-Yves-Sa...3A1%7C294%3A50

And also, is this a large?

Thank you Liz!
Hi S,

This one is authentic and seems to be a size large, not medium. Notice the large space inbetween the two lines of stitches on the front of the bag. The medium has a much smaller gap. I agree, the pics are very fuzzy.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28th, 2009, 01:03 AM   #4971
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 32
Default
does anyone know if this is real?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting
jewels2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29th, 2009, 11:34 AM   #4972
Member
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 42
Default
Please help authenticate this Muse :) I hope it's real coz I really want to buy it! TIA!!

(I tried to attach additional pics but somehow my internet keep crashing, so here's the link.. please let me know if I have to request additional pics)

http://siambrandname.com/forum/showt...highlight=muse
diorhigher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 03:58 PM   #4973
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 101
Default
I doubt that this will be seen before the auction's over...

But does anyone know if this bag is authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260434520668&viewitem= &sspagename=STRK%3AMEWAX%3AIT&salenotsupported#eba yphotohosting

Also... I'm looking at these auctions...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting
(I asked for additional photos for this one and have yet to receive them)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting


Hope all those links work... thanks in advance for your help!

Last edited by jennums; Jun 30th, 2009 at 04:26 PM.
jennums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 04:53 PM   #4974
@@ wildberry @@
 
wildberry's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 209
Default
Hi everyone ,
Is it too good to be true ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-SAINT-LAURE...A1%7C294%3A200

TIA.
wildberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 10:56 PM   #4975
stl
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 267
Default
Hi everyone,

Can you please help me authenticate these three?
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-YSL-YV...3%3A2|294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-ST-LAURENT-...3%3A3|294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-SAINT-LAURE...3%3A3|294%3A50

Many thanks!
stl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 11:06 PM   #4976
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default
not sure if anyone can help, but was wondering if anyone could authenticate this tie?

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php..._desc&includes[]=tags&includes[]=title

i know it's "vintage", but any help would be great! thanks!
sly_drag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 11:29 PM   #4977
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,629
Default
Hi Liz, will you take a look at this?

Do you think the embossed letterings are too near to the lock? Also from the cards, it looks to be a first generation muse but the seller said she bought it at the store a few months ago.

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-YSL-Yves-Sai...3A1%7C294%3A50

Thanks!
__________________
HEARTBROKEN. I have to flip. No other choice.

spendalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 09:36 PM   #4978
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 9
Default
Can someone please help me authenticate this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Yves-Saint-Laure...3%3A2|294%3A25
av469255 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 09:55 PM   #4979
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 13
Default
please help me to authenticate this muse two.
i've seen the real one before and the bottom of the bag should be blue instead of purple,
but this one came in purple, so i'm just wan to make sure that this is authentic.

thanks.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...id=p2759.l1259
addictedlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 11:32 PM   #4980
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 88
Default
Originally Posted by addictedlee View Post
please help me to authenticate this muse two.
i've seen the real one before and the bottom of the bag should be blue instead of purple,
but this one came in purple, so i'm just wan to make sure that this is authentic.

thanks.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...id=p2759.l1259
I'm no YSL expert but I think this muse bag is a fake!! The numbers and the dustbag are all wrong. Have the other expert check it out and see what are their opinions!
shimin_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Yves Saint Laurent  
Thread Tools