|
|||||||
![]() |
| Thread Tools |
|
|
#4861 | ||||
|
-for YSL!
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
|
Why do you think you have been scammed? The seller seems OK and even though never mentions these are authentic, she mentions she bought them through ysl.com. Perhaps she can also include the receipt. It is really hard to tell with those pics if these are authenic or not, but the seller seems OK (does not make it a habit or selling these.) TPF member Marbella mentioned earlier that if you look at the i*ff*r site for ysl items you may come across fake shoes that will show pics for you to compare. |
||||
|
__________________
~ Liz
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#4862 |
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 47
|
dear experts, dont know much about ysl bags.
please help me authenticate this http://cgi.ebay.ph/YVES-SAINT-LAUREN...3%3A1|294%3A50 thanks much in advance! ![]() ![]()
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4863 | ||||
|
-for YSL!
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
|
|
||||
|
__________________
~ Liz
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#4864 | ||||
|
-for YSL!
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
|
I am no expert, but will try to help! ![]() This is a familiar style, but it would be great to have a close-up pic of the inside tag. Do you think the seller will send it to you? Also, the white letters should be stitched...and it is really hard to see. We look at the stitching, leather, inside lining, inside tags and any serial #'s on YSL bags and I wish we could see more pics of any of these. |
||||
|
__________________
~ Liz
Last edited by gr8heart; Jun 9th, 2009 at 11:29 AM. |
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#4865 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
|
hi, could you kindly help me authenticate this YSL oversized muse in ivory white please? i've tried as much to read through all posts and noted on the important areas of the bag and it looks real enough to me.
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI....m=130310186538 the seller said it doesn't come with the receipt as it was a gift. spot anything suspicious? the item has ended but i am still in contact with seller as no one bid on it. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4866 | ||||
|
-for YSL!
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
|
![]() You are right! This one looks authentic and I think no one bid on it because of the high price, but these are rare and in high demand. I am not surprised about the marks, since this color shows marks and scratches very easily. The seller seems OK, too. Let us know if you decide to buy it. |
||||
|
__________________
~ Liz
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#4867 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
|
Thanks so much gr8theart! i have been contemplating for a few days and i think i made the seller really impatient. :/ I have decided to get it and hope the seller still has it. The price is a little high but is more than half off compared to the retail price in YSL's Singapore boutique! I feel better after hearing from a seasoned YSL expert (i think u are!) that the item looks authentic. MANY THANKS! in any case, i plan to bring it to the boutique for authentication but would they do that? do they charge for authenticating? |
|
|
|
|
|
#4868 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 29
|
And also, the YSL logo on the insole seems to be printed too close to the stitchings??? I was just scammed of a pair of Louboutins so I am very wary now!!!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4869 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,627
|
Hi, Please help.
http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-SAINT-LAURE...3A1%7C294%3A50 Also, it looks like a dark choc to me but it says black. What does the color code says? And is this the large size? Many many thanks! |
|
__________________
HEARTBROKEN. I have to flip. No other choice. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4870 |
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 45
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4871 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,627
|
Please help with this too:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-YSL-Mu...3A1%7C294%3A50 Also it is really the medium size because it looks large to me. THANKS Muchie. |
|
__________________
HEARTBROKEN. I have to flip. No other choice. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4872 |
|
Handbag Junkie
Joined: May 2009
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 140
|
Hi Liz,
Thank you. I knew something was off with this bag. |
|
__________________
![]() ~~~~~~~~~~~~ How did I get here ![]() ![]()
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4873 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
|
Hi there everyone, I'm looking for some help here. This jacket was left in my shop last year... we searched high and low for an owner but think they may have been from overseas. Any way 6 months later it came my way as it was my fit. I'm very curious whether it's real, I have my doubts as it doesn't have a label - ekkk - I guess not a good sign.
However it certainly is genuine leather and beautifully soft .... I'm a bit new to this but I'm going to try and put up some pics. Also love any suggestions on price - A: if it's real B: if it's not real but an YSL knockoff in genuine leather. Love to hear any thoughts Thanks a bunch Olive |
|
|
|
|
|
#4874 | ||||
|
-for YSL!
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
|
|
||||
|
__________________
~ Liz
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#4875 | ||||
|
-for YSL!
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
|
|
||||
|
__________________
~ Liz
|
|||||
|
|
|