Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 08:28 AM   #2881
Sofa King Banned
 
Default =)

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....id=p2759.l1259
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=130252280607
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=130251843805
can someone help me to authenticate this bag? thanks alot for helping me,,=)
shopholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 11:36 AM   #2882
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Hi Shopholic,

#1-The tag is off and the lining seems like nylon (typical of fakes.)
#2-This seller has a habit of selling these about every two weeks. I have been keeping an eye on this seller and listed the name in the hall of shame on Aug. 14th.
Please report: Lalo1218
#3-Does not look good either because the seller has already sold a fake bag and there are only two distant pics of the bag.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 01:17 PM   #2883
Member
 
beauxgoris's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Hi Beauxgoris!

This looks like a very well-used bag for the starting price. Notice the dark, worn look of the leather around the 'O' rings that attach the handles, pic #7. The tag and lining look OK, but are the zippers really "riri"?
Perhaps the seller can take additional pics of the key and key pouch and tell you more about the general condition of the bag: scuffs, marks, stains, discolorations, scratches, etc.
^^Thank you gr8heart - so you think it's authentic? I've been waiting for an Ivory Muse at a bargain price. I don't mind if it's a bit used and banged up - it fits my budget, so that's good. I emailed and asked for photos of the keys. The only thing that bothers me is that she lists it as a large muse and it looks like the XL (which is the one I want) size to me. What do you think?

Thanks everyone for advice - I'd hate to buy a fake bag and I don't know this line as well as Balenciaga!
beauxgoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:26 PM   #2884
Member
 
Default

Hi ladies,

Can you pls check this out? Am not sure if I should believe it's real or not.. Thanks a lot!!
NonieAUA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 05:06 PM   #2885
Member
 
beauxgoris's Avatar
 
Default

Oops, I forgot the link again:

http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-SAINT-LAURE...d=p3286.c0.m14
beauxgoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 09:14 PM   #2886
Member
 
stjohnnut's Avatar
 
Location: Southern California
Default Mala Mala Item 230288390208

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
I have not seen these IRL, but the pic of the inside tag seems authentic and so does the lining. Is it a handbag or does it fit over the shoulder? I would also ask the seller about the general condition of the bag: scuffs, scratches, marks, discolorations etc. inside and outside of the bag. The seller seems OK, too (doesn't make it a habit of selling YSL bags and doesn't have private listings.)
Thanks, Liz. I haven't seen one IRL either. I'm thinking I'll forego this one. The seller got all snarkey w/me when I asked further questions and told him I was "passing it by" the experts on TPF. Not a good way to start off IMO.

But I'll be back!
stjohnnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 09:35 PM   #2887
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beauxgoris View Post
Oh, I missed the size 'Large' in the title.

It is an OS (oversize) muse that looks authentic. I am glad you made contact with the seller! I hope she sends more pics soon.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 12:08 AM   #2888
Member
 
beauxgoris's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Oh, I missed the size 'Large' in the title.

It is an OS (oversize) muse that looks authentic. I am glad you made contact with the seller! I hope she sends more pics soon.
^^I still haven't heard anything from the seller. I emailed yesterday - so I'll give it one more day. When sellers don't reply to questions though it makes me nervous!
beauxgoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8th, 2008, 07:45 PM   #2889
Member
 
Location: Canada
Default

Hi everyone! This is my first post, since I'm new, but I've been looking over some of these posts and you guys seem very well-informed! I was just wondering if anyone could tell me if this is a fake or not: http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...ksid=p3907.m29. Hopefully that link works. I'm just a beginner becoming interested in YSL, so I'm not sure what style this is anyway and I can't seem to figure it out. If anyone could tell me their thoughts on the authenticity and even what style it is supposed to be, that would be much appreciated!
firstdegree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8th, 2008, 08:04 PM   #2890
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by firstdegree View Post
Hi everyone! This is my first post, since I'm new, but I've been looking over some of these posts and you guys seem very well-informed! I was just wondering if anyone could tell me if this is a fake or not: http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=110284543151&Category= 63852&_trksid=p3907.m29. Hopefully that link works. I'm just a beginner becoming interested in YSL, so I'm not sure what style this is anyway and I can't seem to figure it out. If anyone could tell me their thoughts on the authenticity and even what style it is supposed to be, that would be much appreciated!
Hi and welcome to TPF!

Unfortunately, I am not familiar with this bag, but it's cute and looks good so far. The stitching looks impeccable and the lining and tag look OK. I suggest you make contact with the seller and ask for at least two more pics: the back of the inside tag and the back of the tag found outside the bag (suede). You should also ask about any paper tags, dust bag and general condition of the bag. Also, how is the opening at the top? Is it a flap?
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8th, 2008, 08:20 PM   #2891
Member
 
Location: Canada
Default

Thanks for your help! I messaged the seller, and will let you know if I get any more information on it. I'm also new to eBay, but this bag caught my interest. I'm more familiar with different, more common YSL bags, so this has been frustrating me! I'd love to hear what other people have to say, too! Thanks again!
firstdegree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 12:17 AM   #2892
Member
 
beauxgoris's Avatar
 
Default

Oh well, I waited and waited and waited for a response from the seller. I emailed them with 3 questions - but they NEVER responded. I guess they don't want my bid. I'm not interested now = it freaks me out when sellers (on eBay) don't respond to questions about their auctions. It's a huge red flag for me.

Sad - I really wanted that bag and was going to bid on it.
beauxgoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 12:49 AM   #2893
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beauxgoris View Post
Oh well, I waited and waited and waited for a response from the seller. I emailed them with 3 questions - but they NEVER responded. I guess they don't want my bid. I'm not interested now = it freaks me out when sellers (on eBay) don't respond to questions about their auctions. It's a huge red flag for me.

Sad - I really wanted that bag and was going to bid on it.
Oh no! I'm so sorry it did not work out. But perhaps it was for a reason...I feel the seller was not being very upfront with the condition of the bag. A few months ago, we had a horrible experience with a deceptive seller listing a white muse and it looked OK in the pics, but when the TPF member received it, the muse was in very, very bad shape. I felt terrible and since this seller was not responsive, I feel it was a similar situation.
Let's keep looking!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 12:59 AM   #2894
Member
 
beauxgoris's Avatar
 
Default

^^Thank you gr8heart - it just wasn't meant to be. I'd rather be safe then sorry. A non-responsive seller is a red flag for me. Hopefully another used (but not abused) Ivory Muse will come my way.
beauxgoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 04:16 AM   #2895
Member
 
Location: Napier, New Zealand
Default

Hi, first time at this forum, I came across this while browsing...I have no idea if it's authentic/what style/era etc, so any assistance gratefully appreciated!
Thanks so much!!
http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/List...x?id=175135227
kitten24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Yves Saint Laurent  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:36 AM.