Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 3rd, 2008, 11:36 PM   #2866
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Hi SuSu!

I think both bags look OK. I checked the 1st bag's ID # and it seems OK. Here is the website for your reference:
http://www.checkstockonline.com/YSL_ECBK.htm
The bag is at the bottom of the page.
#2 bag looks good, but I would encourage you to look at this website:
http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/ca...4&ci_sku=V03UW
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 4th, 2008, 03:06 PM   #2867
Member
 
scraps's Avatar
 
Location: canada
Default

hi Liz and everyone^^please take a look with this:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250289898208
TIA
scraps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 4th, 2008, 03:30 PM   #2868
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scraps View Post
Hi Scraps!

Even though the pic of the tag is fuzzy, the bag seems authentic. I encourage you to establish contact with the seller to ask about the condition of the bag inside and out: tears, marks, scratches, discolorations, stains, etc.

Also, the seller wants the money deposited to an email address...is that OK? I thought all payments should be done through eBay, so they can offer buyer protection. If shipped to the US, will there be any custom fees in addition to the shipping fees?
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 4th, 2008, 05:13 PM   #2869
Member
 
scraps's Avatar
 
Location: canada
Default

thanks Liz^^i really appreciate you help
scraps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 4th, 2008, 08:57 PM   #2870
Member
 
Default

thank you gr8heart!
SuSu Kim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 02:30 PM   #2871
Member
 
stjohnnut's Avatar
 
Location: Southern California
Default Mala Mala Item 230288390208

I lost out on one of these last week. I've read a couple previous posts that members have seen fake Mala Mala bags, although I thought the horn bags were difficult to fake, so I could use some expert eyes on this.
Seller quickly sent two additional photos and listing also carries $2,000 paypal protection.
Thanks so much!
http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-YVES-SAINT-L...QQcmdZViewItem
Attached Images
File Type: jpg YSL95-1.jpg (146.1 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg ysl95-2.jpg (148.9 KB, 3 views)
stjohnnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 04:30 PM   #2872
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stjohnnut View Post
I lost out on one of these last week. I've read a couple previous posts that members have seen fake Mala Mala bags, although I thought the horn bags were difficult to fake, so I could use some expert eyes on this.
Seller quickly sent two additional photos and listing also carries $2,000 paypal protection.
Thanks so much!
http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-YVES-SAINT-LAURENT-MALA-MALA-BEIGE-HORN-BAG-MINT_W0QQitemZ230288390208QQihZ013QQcategoryZ63852 QQtcZphotoQQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
I have not seen these IRL, but the pic of the inside tag seems authentic and so does the lining. Is it a handbag or does it fit over the shoulder? I would also ask the seller about the general condition of the bag: scuffs, scratches, marks, discolorations etc. inside and outside of the bag. The seller seems OK, too (doesn't make it a habit of selling YSL bags and doesn't have private listings.)
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 11:51 PM   #2873
High school H addict
 
mattking2000's Avatar
 
Location: T.O
Default

Hi gr8heart, can you authenticate this for me? =)

http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-Yves-Saint-L...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
If your local H has small leather goods on sale (particularly the agendas...), please lend me your SA's info if you don't mind sharing, or help me keep an eye out for something! Thanks! =)

Currently looking for: Globetrotter ziparound in orange (or any other color) on sale or used .. Please pm me if you've seen one. Thanks!

Once you go orange....
dangit.
nothing rhymes with orange.
mattking2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 12:43 AM   #2874
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Hi Mk2000!

Wow. I have never seen this lining or tag before. It's a very nice bag!
I would definitely establish communication with the seller to ask for additional pics (close-ups) of the tag (front and back) and lining.

I see the seller has an LV speedy 25 and you can ask the folks at the LV forum to see if it is authentic. They will respond quickly and we can feel a little better about this bag. I would also ask the seller to clarify the dimensions and the general condition of the bag.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 12:59 AM   #2875
High school H addict
 
mattking2000's Avatar
 
Location: T.O
Default

Thanks liz! I will head over to the LV forum and get some more info from this seller and what they sell.
__________________
If your local H has small leather goods on sale (particularly the agendas...), please lend me your SA's info if you don't mind sharing, or help me keep an eye out for something! Thanks! =)

Currently looking for: Globetrotter ziparound in orange (or any other color) on sale or used .. Please pm me if you've seen one. Thanks!

Once you go orange....
dangit.
nothing rhymes with orange.
mattking2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 02:22 AM   #2876
Member
 
beauxgoris's Avatar
 
Default

hello, Could someone authenticate for me please.



http://cgi.ebay.com/YVES-SAINT-LAURE...d=p3286.c0.m14
beauxgoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 02:57 AM   #2877
Member
 
Virenda's Avatar
 
Location: Southern California
Default

I'm searching for a red leather bag and when I came across this one I feel in love. The only problem is I don't know very much about YSL and I don't want to be tricked.

Here's the link and I appreciate your help :)
http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-downtown-Red...QQcmdZViewItem
Virenda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:18 AM   #2878
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Virenda View Post
I'm searching for a red leather bag and when I came across this one I feel in love. The only problem is I don't know very much about YSL and I don't want to be tricked.

Here's the link and I appreciate your help :)
http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-downtown-Red-leather-handbag_W0QQitemZ140263911706QQihZ004QQcategoryZ63 852QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Hi Virenda!

This looks like a well-used YSL downtown replica. The inside is wrong and the tag is way off. Also, the seller never states the bag is an authentic YSL bag and has other listings of replica bags.

I understand your search for a red leather bag! I want one, too!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 03:38 AM   #2879
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Hi Beauxgoris!

This looks like a very well-used bag for the starting price. Notice the dark, worn look of the leather around the 'O' rings that attach the handles, pic #7. The tag and lining look OK, but are the zippers really "riri"?
Perhaps the seller can take additional pics of the key and key pouch and tell you more about the general condition of the bag: scuffs, marks, stains, discolorations, scratches, etc.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 05:33 AM   #2880
Member
 
Virenda's Avatar
 
Location: Southern California
Default

Just wanted to say a quick that you!!!

The reason I had pause was because she was selling a fake/inspired handbag and that made me suspicious.

Thank you again for your quick response. It never occurred to me that she never stated authentic.
Virenda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Yves Saint Laurent  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:26 PM.