Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 23rd, 2008, 04:14 PM   #2821
Member
 
Default

One more question: does this look real to you?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Yves-Saint-Laure...QQcmdZViewItem
Oray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 12:19 PM   #2822
Sofa King Banned
 
Default =)

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=250286333592
can some1 please authenticte this ? thanks alot in advance
=D
shopholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 12:49 PM   #2823
Member
 
Default is this authenticate?

Hello Ladies !
Fendi love in the house..but Im looking to expand...and I was wondering if this YSL is the real deal?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=006

TIA !!
FlyRyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 02:43 PM   #2824
Member
 
Default

Uh....I don't think so. Please note that she has NO feedback as a seller, only as a buyer! I never buy from overseas. Nope, I wouldn't do it.
Oray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 02:45 PM   #2825
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shopholic View Post
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=250286333592
can some1 please authenticte this ? thanks alot in advance
=D
Sorry--I responded already but didn't put your quote. That was for you: I do not think this is real. Note her feedback is only for her as a buyer, not as a seller. Oray
Oray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 03:20 PM   #2826
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Hi Sweetie!

You are giving some excellent advice!

Thank you for sharing your insights with other members!


Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetiepapetey View Post
I am learning so much from Liz and will be interested to see what she has to say. Here's what I know, though. The Muse Two satchel is at Bergdorf's for $1895. It's a new bag. How in the world would seller be able to offer a new model bag for such a low price? "If it seems to be too good to be true, it probably is" is probably a good maxim for eBay sales. Also, I notice that seller doesn't say anywhere in the auction that it is an authentic YSL. Liz, how am I doing at learning?

p.s. Here's the info from eBay on how to report when we see counterfeit/replica bags:
http://pages.ebay.com/help/policies/replica-counterfeit.html
If we report, then eBay can take action (typically, if they agree that it's fake, they take down the listing), and others won't get scammed!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 03:23 PM   #2827
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oray View Post
Thanks for that specific information. This has two keys, multiple teeth, unstamped, very cheap looking. The seller (who's been on since '04, has 100% positive) is Jennifer Pocci <jpocci92807@yahoo.com>. She's giving me 100% refund, no questions asked (which alone is suspicious to me). This sucker is NOT real, I'm telling you.

This site is a godsend. Rachel

Hi Rachel!

I am so, so happy you are getting all your money back!

We will have to keep an eye on this seller, too.

Let us know if you need any more help in finding an authentic muse.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 03:26 PM   #2828
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

This one looks OK from afar, but we need more pics of the leather, lock, inside tag (front and back), lining, key and key pouch, to truly determine if it is authentic or not. Paper tags and a pic of the dustbag will help, too.
I really do think it is overpriced for the condition it is in. It says new, but notice the wear on the handles.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 03:28 PM   #2829
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shopholic View Post
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=250286333592
can some1 please authenticte this ? thanks alot in advance
=D
I agree with Oray. This one doesn't look good. The pics are vague and the satin looks like nylon. It is too good to be true.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 03:31 PM   #2830
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyRyd View Post
Hello Ladies !
Fendi love in the house..but Im looking to expand...and I was wondering if this YSL is the real deal?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=160274262599&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=006

TIA !!
He's back!

The bag is very fake:



Notice the awful tag.

Please report this seller!!! TPF members have been scammed by this seller before and he refunds the money, but continues to sell YSL bags to unsuspecting bidders.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 04:09 PM   #2831
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
He's back!

The bag is very fake:



Notice the awful tag.

Please report this seller!!! TPF members have been scammed by this seller before and he refunds the money, but continues to sell YSL bags to unsuspecting bidders.

THANK YOU Gr8heart !! I will report him to eBay right now...ARRGHH..so frustrating that there are so many people out to make a quick buck by lying
FlyRyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 05:52 PM   #2832
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
This one looks OK from afar, but we need more pics of the leather, lock, inside tag (front and back), lining, key and key pouch, to truly determine if it is authentic or not. Paper tags and a pic of the dustbag will help, too.
I really do think it is overpriced for the condition it is in. It says new, but notice the wear on the handles.

Right. The handles. I thought that was weird, too. It does seem overpriced. I asked about the keys. There's one, with a single tooth, and an YSL stamp. My sense is that this is authentic but used. Thanks for the advice.

Oray
Oray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 07:10 PM   #2833
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Hi ShopBop and welcome to TPF!

This very well used white "muse" does not look authentic to me. The oxidizing hardware (zippers) is a huge red flag. The tag looks off and the stitching on the front of the bag looks sloppy. The bag looks very, very dirty. You should ask the seller for a pic of the back of the tag and ask about the general condition of the bag.

Thank you very much..
You are right!!! The bag looks very, very , dirty!!!
I was deciding not to buy this bag..
Can you also tell me thread #2797...
Is this authentic?
Shopbop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2008, 11:27 PM   #2834
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shopbop View Post
Hi.
Can anyone tell me
Does this YSL look authentic?
I am not sure about this bag...I wish we could see the inside tag and lining.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26th, 2008, 12:27 PM   #2835
woweee
 
Default

Hi everyone,
Can anyone help me with this vintage bag? Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-Yves-Saint-L...742.m153.l1262
JoleneLim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Yves Saint Laurent  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:07 PM.